a new breed of dudes trying to copy American entertainer who is known for his famous “the Daily show” is slowly taking shape in Kenya.
it all started with chipukeezy who and his …not very show…chipukeezy tv, the issue with him is that he speeks kamba not English, his grammar has real issues, he is not funny at all and he is vulgar.he is now being followed by a dude calling himself Dr.Kingori, for him, he has a well spoken English,he has stale jokes, doesn’t even smile,he is also bringing guess work CEO Mr. Kinyanjui who i suspect is the same Dr Kingori…our people are trying to copy an American stuff, why cant we develop ours, try to duplicate our Churchill show, try to grow our Centro comedy, to be original,
i watched the Wicked Edition in which Ezekiel mutua was the guest of honor, it was sad to hear him correcting the host on all his opening remarks, his jokes, his ability to challenge…almost everything
This why we can’t have nice things. Creative people are knocked down even before they hit their stride.
1.Trevor Noah did not invent the form. Matter of fact he was widely panned when he started but he’s getting accolades now.
2. Dr. Kingori is doing fine. Every joke doesn’t fall but it’s there. Give it time.
Kenyans like aping American trends kwanza those stupid challenges akina Ice bucket challenge & mannequin challenge. Ya nini?
Alafu kuna kitu ingine uniudhi tuu sana, why do chics want to talk/write in nigerian pidgin lingo. This irks me sana. Na sio chix in 254 alone hata majuu. Juzi a kenyan mwoman this sides was giving me those “nawaus”
and ending every sentence with oooooooooooh. Nlimwambia mwoman ungejua how nigerian men talk about u kenyan mwomen. Ati vile mko cheap and u are obsessed with them hadi u want to talk the way they talk.
I hate it everytime i am with mapopo (that’s what we call nigerians/west africans here) and they tell me vile getting kenyan pucci is easy…#Manze hata ikusde mnapatiana kwa choo ya club banaa juu mnigeria amenunua a bottle of prosecco wine pale VIP ya club. Na ukiona vile ule mnaija anakaa utachukia kenyan ladies.-mseh anaka kama gorilla jo
Trevor Noah is one of the lowest rated late night show comedians and rightfully so. The guy is not funny at all. Even James Corden is better but the funniest late night show comedian in my opinion is Bill Maher followed closes by Colbert.
Wacha uongo bana, I watched three episodes of James Corden and concluded it doesn’t deserve to be categorized as comedy. He only gets noticed because of sijui doing karaoke in cars with akina Michelle Obama.
Me I’m into Naija pvssy fan, it’s very good. Naija ladies really know how to treat a man especially if you’re spending money on them, they treat you like a King any style you want you they will give it to you. Kama wewe ni Mkenya uko majuu & ur busy chasing kina njeri, akinyi, kalekye na kwamboka. Wake up hao wawachie MaOga. Alafu if a Nigerian met a Kenyan lady & ate her in the loo, maybe she’s a prosti hio isikushashe