The Truth About M-Pesa

People are coming up with theories and malicious statements about M-Pesa especially on twirra.

M-Pesa’s business is as simple as a shylock’s trade. It is “disguised usury”. Kwa low IQs, m-pesa wanauzanga pesa.

Kenyan banks understood this very fast and a bulk of their profits are now from mobile money transfer charges.

Deposit 1000/= for free, pay transaction fees to send and the recipient will also pay to withdraw and that original 1000 bob just ends up being around 940/=.

And you say betting sites are bad aye?
Legally speaking mpesa steals from customers. You should not be charged for withdrawing money if whoever send it to you got charged.

But government and connected politicos are majority shareholders so who gives an F?

whilst thou maketh a valid point, pray, would thou be so kind as to point out to me one man who hath become addicted to mpesa transactions? :green_emoji: :green_emoji:

Kila kitu kina mwanzo Na mwisho. What might kill mpesa is the recent push by KRA to have unfettered access to birrions za watu ziko kwa MPESA. Already, several businesses are doing away with paybills and tills. Soon, individuals will shift to hawala services and cash Na hivyo tuu ndio kitu ingine imeshikwa Na UDA will turn to kinyesi.

You have a choice to be a customer or not. Shut the hell up

Cash is too risky to dabble with in these days of daring thugs. Maybe you should say safer players will crop up

Mpesa is a tool for financial control, which is amusing because simpletons assume money started existing after the mobile phone was invented, not before.