The Truth About Kolbiyow...................

It seems most of us fell - including yours truly - fell for Al Shabaab propaganda and the rumours by keyboard warriors.

According to the story in the Nation, the soldiers performed rather well.

But there are still some obvious errors A platoon under siege should receive air support within 20 minutes, not TWO hours.

But heko to our boys. You did well. And RIP the 20 or so killed.

#FerkTheStandard for running with figures obtained from an Al Shabaab website!

13 Likes

guka kwani huendagi church???

Were you in Somalia to confirm the 20 or so killed!? both the government and alshabab are peddling lies and propaganda

Hiyo tabloid ya Moi ni bure kabisa.

Ngabu a war is not like a laboratory experiment where you know that if you mix chemical A with chemical X at a certain temperature you’ll get reaction Y…

I respect you because it takes an honourable man to acknowledge in public that they ran their mouth without adequate data…

What was the no. given by the gov.?

When was the number given by the government given?

I told you so! I was labelled a sycophant. Kenya should establish a patriot act.

'…ran their mouth…"

That’s rather harsh.

Told you so! Good thing with Kolbiyow , unlike Elade the officer commanding lived to tell the tale. The drone video will soon be available ndio mujionee. As for the Standardmedia, they’re so unpatriotic, guessing figures higher the mujahideen’s that even they had to revise theirs upwards to confirm with the Standard’s. They also went ahead to guess that 24 were killed by bullets and 44 by VBIED. Totally idiotic and unacceptable. Gutter press

sorry, Sir. The bigger picture where kenyans are always in a hurry to buy petrol and bring tyres when someone is called a thief only to ask what had he stolen after he is dead was on my mind when i typed. A beaut sunday afternoon…

This is not the first time you, ‘@mabenda4’, JaKuon and malicious elements in the media and political landscape display the unpatriotic habit of grabbing terrorist propaganda and acting more bereaved and concerned than the KDF and the C-I-C.

So, what do we so with your pompous fictionalized blow-by-blow essays?

please stop rubbing in the salt. you don’t kick a man who is down…and it is sunday…

All the same there is need to review our military strategy in Somalia… we have no business trying to win over people that despise you with free health and other social services. They are in bed with the enemy and should be treated as such… We also do not need thousands of military officers in Nairobi, most of them should be posted to the field to patrol the borders with Somalia, Ethiopia…

how many thousands are in nairobi and how many should be there hebu twambie…?

wow 20 lives are so few!

“the standard” sets the standard for the nation …tafakari hayo

I do not have the actual figures but that doesn’t stop one from making some inferences. For instance Kenya has about 50K military officers spread around camps like - Kahawa, Langata, Eastleigh, Lanet, Nanyuki, Garisa,… My point is that rather the military should be deployed around the hot points mainly along Somali border and not the small outfits of 100 to 200 soldiers inside Somalia that Al shabab toys at will. It doesn’t take a military strategist to know that a few soldiers in the middle of enemy territory are at great risk than a bigger platoon inside their home country.

We have lost enough of our gallant soldiersin somalia. Alshakeb wouldn’t mind losing everybody on their side, but a loss of one from our side should definitely be taken seriously.
Like I said earlier, I don’t find enough reasons for our soldiers to be in Somalia.