Same script different stages, when trouble knocks at your door only your family will stand with you.
Famed for his philanthropic acts including donating a hummer to RAO in the buildup to the 2007 elections and mingling with the high and the mighty in Government, Don Bosco has now spent over five years in Tanzanian remand prison without being sentenced. According to the media, Don Bosco has been acquitted several times in court only to be re-arrested and the same charges pressed on. His father has tried to reach out to Don Bosco’s former allies for help with no fruits forthcoming stating that some of the former allies have now turned hostile to him.
Lesson learnt here is that politicians will gladly eat from you but when in trouble you are on your own.
Kalonzo only once attended a court session while Raila has only made feeble attempts to intervene on his behalf to the Tanzanian government.
But I think Kalonzo’s effort showed some level of commitment considering that he has other personal obligations to attend to. RAO enjoys good relations with Megafool and naskia megafool is a TZ dim eye or something similar but since the US was once interested in the case RAO cannot soil his otherwise good EUropean name for a dead philanthropic hand.
Pardon my ignorance, what are the charges?
Kwani Tz. ali mess na nani? Inakaa grudge bigi sana
money laundering
Dragging people thru the Justice System is as punitive as being punished.
The government of TZ, want this man to spend all his loot bribing and hiring lawyers, and top of that there’s psychological torture.
kama US is interested in this case huyo jamaa hatoboi.
According to the news articles they already withdrew interest lakini TZ haimuachi
Uncle Sam is waiting on the sidelines after TZ is through with him.
Meanwhile Hon Sudi inherited the wife and family business.
ATI??? enyewe hii ni kali
Uko na link?
i know the wife.
That sudi guy is the lowest reasoning MP alive.
mumesalimiana na yeye kupitia sudi?
To be totally honest, this Don Bosco fella was also using the politicians, bribing them with gifts so they could protect him should his illegal activities ever get him arrested. So walikuwa wanatumiana, huyo fala abebe mzigo wake bila kutusumbua. Nothing personal, just “business”.
Money laundering is a fancy name low life criminals use to make it look white collar.
90% of the time, money laundered is either from drugs or corruption.
Which one was Don Bosco involved in?
Both. Na lazima alikula pesa ya wanasiasa
these guys destroy the economy. wanabuy hummer cash na wanapea politicians. wanamwaga pesa mob yenye hawajafanyia kazi kwa economy. inaaribu bei ya beer. ju they can buy it 500 bob. wanaharibu bei ya plots, ju they have money they never sweated for. Don Bosco should serve as an example to others wenye nia kama yeye, sensi!