Leo,ilikuwa Birthday ya one of my kids.
I was married to her mom. I mean “married” cha Uwela!.. Went to the Registry Office and all!..
She just turned 7.
Her younger Sister,(my youngest) is 3.
Me and their mum don`t talk no more…
But we had to; albeit by Text and Whatsup. Still,We Talked.
We talked since last week about what She had planned to do for our Daughters Birthday Today. We Talked since Last week about what I had planned to do for our Daughters Birthday Today.
We Even Talked Since Las week About What WE had planned to Do for our Daughter`s Birthday Today…
SHIT!.. We Just Talked!
But You Know What?.. We Never Communicated to each Other about what we wanted to do for our Daughter`s Birthday Today!..
She Whatsapped; and i Whatsapped Back…
She Texted me. And I texted her Back!
But in Reality; … We Never “Talked”!..
So; Me and my Daughters mum Still Dont Talk No More.
Still; We Both picked her up from School Today after collecting our youngest from Playschool and we all went for Dinner.
We had arranged for the Waiters to sing Happy Birthday as they brought the cake to our table…
The Tragedy of it all;…
The Looks on my kids Faces when i saw the “selfies” we had made at the Birthday Bash!..
There is no glitter and Grace in their Eyes No more…
Their Faces Read of a Void that only i could fill by coming back home to what was,and what they only knew until 6 months ago!..
The un-spoken Pain that innocent souls suffer with Every divorce and Separation Culminating from the Selfish Desires of Mature Adults seeking Selfish Ends who Never Stop for a Second to Question the Consequencies of their Deeds in Moments of Strife in Co-Habitation…
That was the Tragedy that i Saw in the eyes of my Children in the Selfies that i took at my Daughter`s Birthday Party Today.
Perhaps they would have a better time watching their parents fight every night before being sent to the bedroom only to overhear trademark abuses. Some things are for the greater good.
Divorce is an ss.
There is this man, dude is a Nairobi based tycoon and in his 70s probably.
Leo ameoshwa na bibi yake mali mob sana.
Bibi na vijana wamemgeuka, they have been going throughout Nairobi today distributing letters of change of property ownership from mzee to wife just a few hours after the courts ruled in their favor.
Mahali huyo mzee yuko saa hii, insomnia itamchapa askie ni kama mapepo yameshuka.
There are things that happen to people zinakusumbua na sio business yako.
So sijui nihurumie watoto ama nisiwahurumie.
Ilifanya nifikirie, no one is grateful so just run your life how you know best.
Stop bitching and get a hold of your life, i have no respect for men who make decisions or act based on their little emotions, it’s you who should talk to your woman and make it clear that you’ve got a responsibility to raise well adjusted kids despite of what you feel about each other… At 40 you should have acquired some ‘emotional intelligence’. Bure kabisa…
Dude, you haven’t heard the half of it…my sister was just shy of two and I was in school when the old lady packed up and left home leaving her alone in a corner of the house for my Old Man to find after work… more than 7 hours later. Hard to forgive.