Why would the TPLF open a second front while busy fighting Ethiopian forces? If Eritrea joined forces with Ethiopia, the conflict would no longer become local and endemic, but would metamorphose into another regional conflict that becomes that much harder to resolve. This I believe was a strategic mistake by the TPLF.
Kuna thread on the same hapo chini. @administrator merge these threads on Ethiopia conflict and pin it.
Tplf is getting desperate they wanted to provoke Eritrea
They had to bomb Eritrea airport because it would have been used to launch airstrike to that region . Hawa watafinywa makende
Preemptive strikes can neutralize potential enemies and thus lead to better outcomes on the battlefield but, make you better sure you knock them out proper, in such way that you won’t be forced into a war of attrition that would lead to long engagements. I doubt TPLF would sustain continuous losses in personnel, equipment, and supplies when battling with two enemies on two different fronts.
In a way they have been stocking their weaponry for the last two decades and they know they are the most hated tribe in Ethiopia. Sio wajinga hawa jamaa. They might loose but trust me there will be casualties on both sides .
Waaah okay. This then introduces a new dimension to the conflict. If they know they will loose, then they will make sure it will be a Pyrrhic win which will not only be costly, but also negate any sense of achievement by the Ethiopian government.
what are they fighting for really , if its imaginary borders then by all means wajiue tu
This was long overdue, Abiy was ahead of the game by befriending Isaiahs last year, was to checkmate the Tigrays.
Ranger squad ya ktalk tunaelekea mekele Tigray strong hold
Two days ago they massacred over 500 amharic tribe guys kwa street. The tplf soldiers went on a rampage slashing civilians using machetes. This war is going to get ugly.
How does and did Kenya manage to “sit out” of many conflicts za neighbors. I googled and noticed that Uganda has been to war many times that Kenya since independent.
They have fought with Sudan, Rwanda and Zaire. How Kenya doesn’t get drawn into conflict sijui. Ama sisi ndio Switzerland ya EA ile yenye wakipigana wanatupea valuables zap tuchunge?
Kenya is a protectorate of British and American interests that’s why nobody fucks with Kenya. If any of our neighbours tries to stir up a war with Kenya, they will be royally fucked by the two and they know it. Read some history and see what happenened to Somalia’s quest for the northern frontier during the late mzee Kenyatta time. The late President Kenyatta had made an urgent request to Washington for additional F5 fighter jets for what he saw as an imminent invasion and occupation by Somali forces of the northern frontier. Somalia military had been moving personnel and equipment towards the border and this had President Kenyatta completely on edge. His request was however denied with the American assuring Kenya of their full support in case the Somalis crossed over. This apparently did nothing to calm Mzee who was jittery and nerves as fuck about the all situation. So as a show of their commitment to Kenya the Americans send a Navy carrier to the east coast of African to better reassure the President. The Somalis figured that the next thing will be having their air force obliterated and immediately withdrew their forces. You didn’t think you were completely sovereign …did ya?
I hear people calling Kenya’s diplomacy a quiet and a highly transactional diplomacy. This is of course does not mean that we are an ideologically neutral country, because our bosom buddies the US and Britain would sodomize us bila lube if went we against their "“interests.”
By attacking Asmara, TPLF wants Eritrea to pressure Ethiopia to stop the war in Tigray. They want Eritrea to know that each time Ethiopia hits TPLF, then Asmara will get hit too whether Asmara supports Addis or not. In this way, they hope to make Eritrea their hostage and use them as a negotiation token. It’s a very strategic move, I must say.