Everyone wants to be the “Third Force” these days. Whatever that means. Labda ni sababu they want to get a place at the negotiation table in the case that miraculously, a runoff or some sort of crisis becomes imminent. We all remember how watermelondrea used it to become VP in 2007.
In 2013, Musambati was in that position but nobody had the need for a 400,000 votes filler and there was no conflict to exploit. Further back, the winner was always obvious. Toroitich.
Then there usually are the Jokers. Either wanakuaga na some kind of side goal ama wanakuaga deluded tu. Here they are :
Waweru Ng’ethe.
Nazlin Rajput Omar.
[ATTACH=full]75429[/ATTACH]
Abduba Dida
[ATTACH=full]75427[/ATTACH]
Ole Kiyapi.
[ATTACH=full]75428[/ATTACH]
And many more.
So, today, Some unknown element of a guy, the Nyamira senator announced he wants to “Take back Kenya”. I’ll wait and see if he decides to back someone, just bails out like Kingwa Kimencu or goes all the way to contest as the joke of the day to qualify the above list.
Kennedy Mong’are Okong’o
[ATTACH=full]75424[/ATTACH]
MWNBP. mongare will never be president .these are people set up to split kisii votes
Mongare-split solid ODM base in kisii
Ababu - split luhya ODM base
Murgor- split solid south rift kalenjin base
Atwoli-split luhya now that ababu failed
Tuju- split Luo
Ekuru- split Turkana
If offer Melon 2 billion and tell him to stand alone after Cord fallout will he refuse ?
As we are having pop corns of political presidential candidates popping on ODM strongholds ,we don’t see any shiny eye doing the same in central. These other counties are being used to split and rule … sisi waluhya tuko solit hata Cotu haitatutingiza baada ya mkutano yao…shens
But some guys have no real following, do they? I’m talking about Mong’are, Murgor, Ekuru, Tuju
Edit:
As an afterthought, I understand the strategy. Get something even if it’s 2,000 votes. It will have a net effect on CORD’s/NASA’s numbers. Classic chess strategy.
They all started here,
Kibaki 1992 did a no. on Matiba, he got to inherit Matiba’s Muranga votes in 97. We are lucky Matiba lost coz. he had gone mental by the time Moi released him.
Raila 1997, he did a no. on Wamalwa, joined Moi soon after.
Nyachae 2002, got appointed to the government of National unity after Kibaki Raila fall out of 2005
Ka wiper 2007, got the V.P
Musalia 2013, lost but just because Uhuru won in round 1
Wacha tuone 2017 itakuwa nani,
here is the thing ,when you go to turkana people and tell them on their face that we have our own presidential candidate from our tribe ,vote for him…of course these people wont vote for ODM but vote for Ekuro…end goal ODM looses in turkana BUT in central remains solid and so as North Rift. shida ni in some areas like kisii they cant be swayed with this,we luhyans except BUKUSUS cant be swayed by such tacts Only if CORD does not split
when they voted overwhelming for kiyapi it neutralised ODM base there.That’s the whole point sir . Give me a higher goal and ill stop thinking about my small accomplishment…give me a presidential candidate from my tribe and ill forget about a promising nationwide candidate from a different tribe.This is called Divide and Rule
I meant to say didn’t vote overwhelmingly for Kiyapi. 2007 ndio Kalonzo ali waste watu ile serious. 2013 Musalia tried but did get the requisite Luhya nos. to carve off his own support base in Luhya land, sasa ameona arudi kwa babu