The stupidity among Kenyan leaders

Kenyan leaders… That is the governors plus the president himself always give lectures to the citizens on why they should litter in appropriate places yet these same guys have not even installed any new litter bins in their cities… If you go around Nairobi city Westlands, upperhill, cbd and estates you can hardly spot any litter bin,the case is not different in Mombasa and other towns… I don’t think even one litter bin can cost more than 1000k if designed… Does these guys expect the citizens who purchase things to carry the litter with them from the town back to their houses or villages… It is such as shame to have these dimwits and empty headed people as our leaders

Langat tunapea uncle yako Ruto

The lack of litter bin doesn’t give you permission to litter anywhere… i take my trash home if i dont find a litter bin vitu zingine ni common sense.

The luck of what now?

Politicians should wear a shirt saying “Take my advice. I dont use it!”

@Randy is thinking of Sportpesa’s luck

Na apana tusi leaders ,I’m sure you can express your issue in a more polite an convincing way !

My bad…:cool::smiley:

What are you talking about?

We must learn to take preventive actions and cater for those who do not think like you in the society. In every society there are misfits such as the thiefs, liars, those who dont care about anything…we must cater for this kind of people by coming up with appropriate solutions. Suppose someone does not have a bag and he bought packed food and ate it on the streets…would you expect it him to carry the plastic he used to eat the food all the way back to home?

Think positively ,be inventive, garbage bins have been there before , how they disappeared you and i can’t tell.Chandaria foundation tried to sort this but still no permanent solution. Let the young jobless come up with solutions to many social needs …
…clean drink water on street
… hawking
… PSVs
…boda boda issues + related insecurity
add to the list

Suppose someone does not have a bag and he bought packed food and ate it on the streets…would you expect it him to carry the plastic he used to eat the food all the way back to home?

Most businesses / establishments have a litter bins i can gurantee if you asked them if you can put your trash in thier litter bins they will allow it.

Mimi nimeona zile litter bins ziko mitaani ni ndogo zina jaa haraka. I see the county emptying the full bins every morning. I think population has grown and we also have hawkers using them. They should be redesigned to accommodate more trash.

Great…But how many kenyans will be ready to take that step, to search for litter bins among this business establishments…

We both have the responsibility to make sure other’s do the same…

You are dealing with people who @maizeroaster calls idiots and fools. Some people can’t grasp such a basic concept.

What? Hapa umefikia kama Zinja

Lakini langat hapa your are refusing to think. If their is no trash bin then carry it until you find one, ask around or take it home. Its like taking no2 in the streets because you can’t find a public toilet.

Salty umeni-tag tu sana mpka nimekuwa very salty :smiley:

Kiplang’at… Imagine your software is working