Let this guy rest in peace…
Why? This is history
Because he left a legacy that is far much worth to remember…
it is that legacy which is in that clip No?
They knew they will gain more for generations to come.
The active fighters are dirt poor now.
some of us children of the freedom fighters chose not to live in the past, and are busy charting out our destinies. harbouring feelings of entitlement and trying to apportion blame is the work of idlers…
Being a colonial DO is an impressive achievement let alone making it as a DC in post independence Kenya…true he did not have a choice of which family he was born into…but his father did have a choice on whether to oppose the colonialist or collaborate…he chose to collaborate and it paid off
Wise people changes their minds .we know what he did , we will always remember it .RIP john
Haya son of freedom fighter nenda ukafanya kazi wacha ku idle hapa ktalk
My father was a Mau Mau, but I’m never proud of it! Instead, I’m ashamed. It was not worth all the risks involved. He wasted the most important part of his fighting a foolish war and came out with nothing to show for it. And the nonsense that they were betrayed and neglected by the government is just bullshit!
And he got a stupid son to boot
That is debatable! But for your STUPID satisfaction, yes!
Jomo himself hated the maumau and wanted nothing to do with them.
Kabila ni mbili; maskini na tajiri. mtaambiwa mpaka saa ngapi??
Hapana ongelesha wazee namna hiyo. These collaborators were our brothers, fathers, uncles, and grandfathers. Tuwazike ama tufanye nini sasa. We chose to move on.
is this an attempt to re-educate the kikuyu because i feel your effort is wasted here?
In Kenya ‘ALL’ Kikuyu were maumau and ALL Kikuyu should vote to ensure presidency remains with ‘those who brought home freedom’.
Most of those who claim they were freedom fighters were actually cowering in those heavily fortified colonial reserve villages under constant protection/ intimidation of the village home guards
What did your granddather do for the nation?
And so begun the game of pretence and fantasy patriotism.