The Somali question. Are we in or are we out?

Because Muqdishu ina wenyewe. Kenyan Somalis are not from Muqdishu and do not have the legal or logistics foundation needed to venture into that market on a large scale basis. Still you will find some Kenyan Somalis who have invested in the country especially on the food and livestock sector.

How is that a problem? Uncle Tom mentality. When Indians are overtaking the Kenyan economy you will be shouting how they bringing development and the like, you will even go as far as advocating an Indian owned business like Nakumat be bailed out after they have engaged in corruption and evasion of tax. Long live muhindi huh?Not forgetting Indians take majority of their profits back home or abroad. But when native Kenyan Somalis engage in clean business that is stimulating the Kenyan economy, it’s suddenly a problem? Ferk off.

Nkt I can’t even waste my energy engaging you.

I actually like the Somali business ethics, cuisine and culture. Wont mind having a learned Somali girl for a third wife we share this confusion. Have actually been thinking of visiting Somaliland (not Somalia) one day.

Most of the businesses in eastleigh began with dirty money from Somalia. Alshabaab cleans money in Kenya and specifically at eastleigh. Remember the time the central bank had to intervene due to excess liquidity? Warias were buying property in cash then… So wacha chocha. You guys have been here since independence. Can you explain the sudden change in fortunes.

unfortunately our NIS is dead. they are the ones to advise the government on anything threatening our economy. very soon 50+% of our economy will be owned by foreigners, which is a threat to national security. even safaricon has become a threat to national security, with more private data on the citizens than even the NIS.
that’s why msito trump vetoed acquisition of Qualcomm by Broadcom.
though… we never learn

Hahahaaaa

Naona una-set Somali pussy on the low!

Hata mimi mwenyewe lazima nipige kabla siku yangu ya kufa haijafika!Naanzia Somalia,nakuja Somaliland,napanda Djibout halafu namaliza na Ethiopia…Baada ya hapo Mungu anaweza nichukua kwa amani kabisa!

Hahahaaaaaaa

Its laughable that people claim Somalis bring in a lot of revenue? Looking deeply, they are in fact what is wrong with the Kenyan economy. What do Somali businesses entail??? Import ,import ,import. What do they export?? guess only terrorism and the occasional camels and goats to the middle east. But at least their brothers and sisters in the West wire back some money that helps shore up our foreign currency reserves. If we are to base economic importance by tribe, I think majorly the Indians(manufactured goods), Kikuyu&Kalenjin(horticulture,tea and coffee), and mother nature(game parks) bring in the hard currencies in Kenya.

Indians ,save for the Muslim ones do not sponsor terrorism. Or Piracy. Or Salafism.
Indians actually invest here.
And stop lying that Somalis invest in clean business! .From Money laundering to kismayus duty free sugar to illegal textile imports offloaded in creeks;even the Indians do not go that far.