The Shooting Senator....

The [B]Senator whose temper got the better of him[/B] lost in more ways than you can count:

Vivo Energy has reopened its petrol station in Naivasha after an altercation that saw Nominated Senator Paul Njoroge brandish a gun.

The company reopened the station in Karai on Wednesday, following a court order that barred Njoroge from carrying out any activities.

Motorists and motorcycle operators were treated to a ‘happy-hour’ that saw them get free fuel worth Sh1,000.

The Senator, who showed up with police, was barred from accessing the facility to reclaim his personal effects.

He wanted to collect documents and other items but was turned away by management, and asked to follow the legal process as the business was placed under new management.

“We have an inventory of all the goods and personal effects in the petrol station. The Senator will get them through the court,” said one of the managers who declined to give his name.

The Senator, who represents the disabled, said he had not been to the location since the gun drama took place last week.

“I learnt that the petrol station has been handed over to another dealer. I had gone to check on some of my goods but was turned away,” he said.

Njoroge said he was surprised that the station was under new management yet a court was still handling the matter.

He said he will sue Vivo Energy for ignoring a court order and breaching a legal contract.

The Senator confirmed that he had recorded a statement at Naivasha police station.

A senior police officer who declined to be named said he also lodged a complaint.

“The Senator claims in his statement that he left fuel and other property worth millions of shillings but has been denied access to retrieve them,” said the officer.

Njoroge clashed with Vivo managing director Polycarp Igathe and shot in the air to stop workers from closing down the station last Tuesday.

The oil company sent representatives to close the station located along Nairobi-Nakuru highway, saying the Senator failed to adhere to some rules.

Njoroge engaged the workers in a heated argument but some continued with the demolition, forcing him to fire.

An irate and emotional Njoroge blamed business rivalry for the incident, adding that he complied with all regulations.

“I paid Sh2.5 million to Vivo and I have insurance of Sh6 million. The fuel company decided to ignore a court order,” he said.

He spent that night at Naivasha police station after his gun was confiscated and was charged with causing disturbance.

He denied the charged and was released on Sh100,000 bond. The case will be heard on April 17.

[VIDEO] Gun drama as Senator Njoroge shoots at workers seizing his fuel station

Read: Senator Njoroge charged with causing disturbance after gun drama

The Star

No gun, no gas, no prospects, and a pending court date. He is very fortunate a stray bullet did not hit an innocent bystander or Mr. Igathe who was just feet away.

Whose land was it anyway? Ama what is the arrangement with Vivo?

But isn’t Vivo disrespecting a court order? If it were the doctors wangekua Kamiti

Vivo says it leased the piece of land in Karai, Naivasha from a Mr. Charles Kamau Njenga, and constructed the infrastructure that includes dispensing equipment, tankage, signage, paving and drainage.

“We hire third-party entities to operate our Shell branded service stations on a day to day basis through Letters of Appointment. After six months’ probation the third party entities that satisfy our requirements and pass the probation are confirmed by way of entry into a Retail Business Agreement,” reads part of the statement.
Vivo Energy sets the record straight after Senator gun drama - Capital Business

akule kiburi yake

Most disabled people have entitlement and temper issues.

16 Likes

Bond 100k only? And why wasn’t he charged with attempted murder?

fixed

I don’t like the way this is unfolding.
Aint this the same law that had jailed doctors for contempt? :frowning:

add short people to that list. I worked for short man and it was nightmare.

Wanaonanga unawabeba ufala

His bodyguard should also be charged for failing to prevent a felony.

That is a stupid angle coming from a supposed cop. How could he have prevented his charge drawing and discharging a weapon? Had the slug split Igathe’s skull, would the bodyguard become an accomplice to murder??

No wonder so many cases are lost in Kenya with ponyi playingbprosecutor!!

Fossil

What I know is that he will never see the inside of a jail

Wacha kubishana kila kitu for your information he has already been dealt internally.