The Rich and their Frugality

Did you know that, technically, it would be a bad investment for Bill Gates to pick up 10000ksh from the ground?

This post is not about that though, it’s about the rich and their mean ways with money. What is the most cheapest thing you have seen a REAL birrionaire do?

Some reactions on Quora

https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-cheapest-thing-youve-seen-a-mega-rich-person-do

:D:D sijui kama birrionea @rollout bado ako kwa slum akinegotiate price ya FAXE

Rich people don’t live with their parents. :D:D:D

A potential employer once told me this: “Once you get money, live like you you have nothing.” Only poor people live like they own everything

18 Likes

ati Facebook CEO -among top 50 richest people came to Kenya wearing a 10 dollar T-shirt and a 20 ,dollar pants his host in Kenya was donning expensive suits that’s according to miguna miguna
Pablo escorbar one of the richest people his time who could set money on fire to keep his family warm hakuna wakati aliwahi piga picha na pesa hapa Kenya some people get several thousands hatuwezi pumzika instagram

32 Likes

Umeongea poa sana

Being rich is having a family and good friends

27 Likes

Black people act differently when rich. It’s a race thing.

Dame amevaa skirt suit na high heels na marashi chupa nzima weekend kuenda mall kununua kibiriti ana patana na mwanamke mwenzake amevaa ka free dress na sandals anaskuma trolley ile kubwa imejaa na ingine anaskumiwa

24 Likes

Your boss is right. If you have money and show people esp friends you have cash, they will create distance at the end you will lose company.
My previous boss alinisumbua sana akiniulizia ma weekends nado aje kama tunaweza hang out. Dude had no life outside the office simply because he created a status he was rich and above everything.

Acha sasa nisome hiyo quora

Hapa moja anatafuta ka-ben10 a-provide sponsorship, na huyo mwingine anatafuta Hoho apata sponsorship…

Same question I asked my people , why build a 6 bedroom house knowing very well you will sleep in only one bed and in one bedroom

Maneno ya faxe na Vega haifiki hio league

Reminds me of a quote from Dangote… If you cant save 200nairas how will you save 200million nairas? The oracle of omaha anaishi ile nyumba alinunua 1957 and drives a 10year old car. The owner of Ikea still drives an old volvo na hujifanyia shopping super. But niggers and arabs tunataka kuonekana tumefika na bentleys, rolls, ferrari etc and shiney rims with gold jewellery.

Njenga Karume was very frugal, I’m told. So was Saitoti. Even at their age, they still drove the mercs they bought in the 1990s. Even Juma drove a merc he bought in 1995. But a few talkers are driven to think that a rich person should drive the latest merc in 2015.

Just for the record, mimi mali yangu naponda hapahapa duniani. Let that be out there.

12 Likes

Really? Substantiate this. I hope you’re not using Sonko and rappers as the benchmark for ‘black wealthy’ behavior.

One old man told me…“kijana usioneshe jua pesa”.

http://blogs-images.forbes.com/mfonobongnsehe/files/2011/07/Chris-Kirubi-300x199.jpg?width=960
Most africans lazima aonyeshe akona pesa

I find it very difficult to justify wearing suits in our hot tropical weather. Siwesmek.