The revolutionary superior SGR Tz

Its not electric but diesel, its a refurbished second hand mitumba and they still don’t know where the power was to come from either way. They are still building the same 100kms truck in year 3 from dar to morogoro. They build for dar passenger station is still being decided. Their cargo section I.e cargo hub, bridges, dry dock and port is still unclear. Yep this is now vision 2030 at their current build rate.
[ATTACH=full]236702[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]236703[/ATTACH]

Kwani ya Kenya ni electric?
Na kwani we are in dick measuring contest with them? At least theirs will not be inflated by 100b and turn into white elephant.
Na hawana deni

mombasa nrb sgr is many things but a white elephant…

The whole project is a white elephant.

At least it never cost 800B like that of Kenya…

Seems the definition of white elephant changed overnight.
Dara mpaka Mboro :D:D:D:D nice route.

it might as well be… but if i can take my whole family from Nairobi to mombasa comfortably and safely… the whole project might as well be a black rhino

By the time they finish building it the cost will be higher than our own. They have been deliberately lying on the low figures and leaving out other cost items. For example they haven’t said how much they are paying for the locomotives, wagons, how many units for each. The civil works needed at the port, will they build a cargo hub or dry dock and how much will their dar passenger station going to cost. They have split all those items separately and tendered each separately. That way they can claim we are spending $1.5 billion on SGR. On looking at the bill of quantities you realize this is just the truck costs between dar and morogoro which is 100kms only.

On their “electric” train they are depending on us to complete the Ethiopia- Kenya HVDC 2000 MW power transmission line up to Suswa. Then they hope we can agree to build another transmission line to Arusha to connect to the substation there an therefore tap it up to Dar for this SGR project. Well mtaongojea yetu ifike Kampala kwanza. That cheap Ethiopia hydro base power will be used here first for industry before it gets to Tz.

Hawa watu wanafanyiwa shafting bila lube na walikuwa wanacheka Sgr yetu

Na sasa railway ya nchi nyingine inakuhusu? How is Tanzania’s railway station your concern because it does not affect u in any way.

Just received news from magufuliland ya kwamba hizo ni test project.

@spear ile siku tutapatana ni two hot slaps kwa hio kipara yako na sweep…shenji

How do you test an “electric” railway track that is incomplete on both ends using a second hand ancient diesel locomotive.:D:D

Ambia CCM to try a better spin. This are your superior locomotives, they made their bed, now lie on it. No power, no electric train.

Then you people don’t get an hint. Work is so slow since they are struggling to pay for construction for just this first 100kms. That’s why they are going extremely cheap now on purchases. Look at their passengers stations relegated to the same size as market vibanda.
[ATTACH=full]236712[/ATTACH]
Our small passenger stations look like this below.
[ATTACH=full]236714[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]236713[/ATTACH]
Several railway tracks at the 30 passing stations that allows over 48 trains to use the track simultaneously on both sides at any time if needed.
[ATTACH=full]236715[/ATTACH]

Si yao inajengwa na wanajeshi?

We always moved faster than our neighbours to the South. They know this and we know this.

By the way I’ve never seen a white elephant hata kwa advert :smiley:

Absolutely no comparison with that Tz kibanda

Another question kuhusu sgr ya hawa wenzetu ni how much cargo will it be carrying.

1. Dar handles about 60% of what Mombasa handles
  2. Biggest commercial city is at the coast, where will cargo be going or coming from?
    The project is at 48% completion, power links bado, rolling stock not yet ordered, lakini wanasema commissioning is in december, nobody has called out this bull shit, or maybe they are too scared

ha ha ha watakwambia vile morogoro kuna cargo na abiria mara dufu ya Nairobi-Mombasa route.

@spear is peddling half truths. He should be telling us what percentage of work Yapi Markez TZ SGR has done vs target at the moment. Just saying that they are stuck at 100km is completely meaningless in construction viewpoint.