With the CORD Demos,many have resulted into retreating into to their tribal and political cocoons.
So i sat down with an old friend of mine.Actually he’s older than me probably in his 80s.
I asked him his opinion on why shouldnt we have a President from another tribe except Kikuyu(GEMA) and The Kalenjin.
Well his answer suprised me.
“Kijana,babu zako pamoja na mimi walilala kwa misitu tukipigania ardhi hii mnakanyaga leo na saa hio mababu wao walikuwa wakipewa kaptura ndio watuuze”
Acc to my understanding,I cant blame Kiuks and Kale for their hold on power.Most old guys from back then feel like the country owes them a great deal.
Especially the GEMA communities.While i dont deny that “other” tribes deserve a chance to lead,politics will never be fair to anyone.
That is why these 2 will always lead,one is the brain(Kiuks) and the other the brawn(Kale).
If Raila’s dad alikuwa mjanja angeitikia hyo kiti from day one alipewa na mzungu lakini he looked back and saw he didnt deserve it like Jomo.
His tribe hadnt suffered for him to deserve it
Hii ujinga ya jaramogi would have been president ni utoto, Gichuru was chairman of Kanu, kama wangeamua kusahau Kenyatta chairman Wa Kanu should have been president
These hullabaloo about cord, demos, kiuks has to end at some point. Can we discuss agenda’s or something that will add value to our lives.
I’m just tired of this shit, pooh!
Matusi are welcomed for all I care!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
http://comps.canstockphoto.com/can-stock-photo_csp6333025.jpg
While yes Gichuru was indeed Chairman of Kanu…Oginga seemed the second in command at the time since he was a close friend and confidant to Jomo
The ignorance of one voter in a democracy impairs the security of all.
Would kiuks have given Jaramogi a chance to rule in peace, Ama maumau war would have extended to the 90’s.
“Kenya DOES NOT belong to 2 tribes (read kuyos and jang’os) only. Kenya has 42 tribes. to say that the decision of 2 tribes is the decision of the whole country is fallacy and outright dictatorship and tribalism"
We cannot be discussing the same thing the whole week just because of democracy. Let’s discuss manifestos of both parties and what jubilants have failed to do and give ideas on the way forward.
“Kijana,babu zako pamoja na mimi walilala kwa misitu tukipigania ardhi hii mnakanyaga leo na saa hio mababu wao walikuwa wakipewa kaptura ndio watuuze”
Acc to my understanding,I cant blame Kiuks and Kale for their hold on power.Most old guys from back then feel like the country owes them a great deal.
This is true my 85yrs old grandmother alluded to such during the post election violence.
i could be wrong but i think this thing called democracy the majority have their way!!!
Mnatusumbua.
Let Uhuru finish his TEN, then Ruto do his TEN, 2032, a Luhya may get it, on condition they behave.
I don’t care who becomes the President ; awe kutoka kabila lolote mradi awe kiongozi bora!
Hata me husema hivo. Kiongozi ambaye ataleta maendeleo. sio kuniharibia maisha yangu na familia. The rest is Bullshiet…
I totally agree. especially the last part.
That narative of Oginga refusing to accept the presidency, in my opinion, is a myth. Everyone, from here to the banks of Thame knew who fought for indipindence. Consult any documentary on the State of emergency… It was the Gikuyu who were fuggting, it was Gikuyu who were detained… Majority of them anyway… It was Gikuyu who were put in concentration camps to stem the rebelion… In short, the Gikuyu uprising gave impetus to pockets of descent in other tribal holdings. How then could Oginga, of all the braves from the Gikuyu land, be nominated to take the predidency. Mark you, the token, or gesture of self rule was to persuade the braves in the forest not to kill anymore whites. How then would handing over power to Oginga serve to quell the Mau Mau upraising. Its just a myth, mostly fronted by a people trying to justify their place on a table they found set.
Its much the same with the narative that Railas “Kibaki Tosha” helped to catapult Kibaki to the Helm. Its just a feel good myth. Furstly, Kibaki had already formed the Rainbow Aliance with the likes of Lady Ngilu and other formidable players while Raila was still with Moi hoping for an Endorsement. By the time Moi told him to go drying, it was evident that there were only two horses, and had Raila atempted to run, he would have been a mule, so to speak. So he looked for a soft landing. He found a set table, came in all loud and tantrum like, and sat to eat. But honestly speaking, he was of no particular curency to the huge victory over Kanu. The mood in the country was Anyone Else, just not Kanu. Kibaki was the front runner. Even with Raila in Kanu, Kibaki was assured of a win.
So friends, hitorical myths should never be held as the truth… However much repeated. Some fought for independence, some fed on independence.
Kiongozi bora ni pedigree.
toa agenda tujadiliane please…hata mimi nimechoka by the way…
We all know there are 42 tribes…Yes but thats acc. to the Census.
Politically speaking there are 4 or 5 tribes.Probably 6…We cant turn a blind eye to this.Kenya is deeply rooted in tribalism and the first way to drive out an evil is to accept it exists.