We have seen many things been done very fast whenever there is an outcry on the social media regarding a particular issue. Be it ‘arrest so and so’, ‘mtu fulani should go,’ ‘so and so lives matter,’ ‘stop this and that’; all these lobbying have been successful and actions have been taken in record time. HOWEVER, there is one BIG FISH, that the social media have not been successful in tackling it. Inaitwa KENYA POWER. Despite all the outcry as a result of crazy charges being imposed to wananchi, nothing has changed. The company has continued stealing from common citizens by allocating few tokens for prepaid customers or sending abnormal bills to those using post paid services. Kwani hii kampuni ni powerful aje, ata social media, with its mighty power, imeshindwa kuifanya iache ukora. What’s happening?
A state backed monopoly has little to fear
the power of monopoly; it gives you the power to see your customers as a nuisance and flash the middle finger at them when they complain…
Kenya Ina [COLOR=rgb(41, 105, 176)]WENYEWE
tunataka option ya kununua stima Uganda Power and lighting
Wekeni solar Kenya power ikue backup
Seen several hashtags doing rounds.The only action KPLC has taken is holding twitter Question answer sessions.
Uyo c.e.o ni meffi he was supposed to go for an interview on hot 96 akaingia chini ya maji.
In the future Corporations will control the world instead of governments…, the future is now. Kp is a monumental fleecing of consumer monies and they are doing that with reckless abandon
Why should pay to report a blackout in my hood? It should be free …
The energy docket might be Ruto’s undoing… reminds of the Moi days when his cronies ran down most parastatals to the ground
Build your own solar power system that meets your needs. Start slowly with the batteries, charge controller, inverter, panel.
Social media imefanya maji ya ndakaini ipande !
The biggest barrier to solar energy is lack of finances for folks looking to use that. Solar panels, expertise and related appliances dont come cheap. Even in the developed countries uptake of the same is way too low.
It’s coming like she stated, the day will come, I even saw on YouTube a printable solar film.
Wa Kenya are a hopeless group of people.
Guys want things to change but no one is ready to sacrifice anything.
I’ll say it again, the was a time in India where they all agreed to turn off power for a certain period of time at night, nation wide in order to get a guy out of prison, who was wrongfully held.
Kenyans on the other hand cannot even come out to protest members of parliament increasing their salaries.
Now issue at hand, we all turn off our appliances for an hour every evening until Kenya power get the point.
Any other forms of protest doesn’t seem to have an effect on them so let’s get them where it hurts, their revenue.
Na mbona imeshindwa na hii stori ya Kenya Power
Hao wakalenjinga wako kenya power wanakula kishenzi sana kama time ya Moi. These fuckers need to know that even stealing is an art. cc @spear @Budspencer @Kipchirchir Nicholas @Kipkoech langat @Kirwa @Langat @Langat patrick @langatkipro @1776 @kirgit na wengineo.
:D:D:D haven’t you heard about 2022 war chest?
I remember those days when Telkom landline was a monopoly until mobile phones emerged.