This azimionated Peter Munya is a real definition of Uhuru’s government; incompetence, mediocrity and loss of touch with the common mwanaichi. I bought fertilizer @ksh 6000 and this man is indeed determined not to give us a break with the current unga prices. If these characters come close to power after August, we will be doomed. Tunauuumia!!!
[ATTACH=full]447946[/ATTACH]
Use your dung as a manure niga
The beginning of messiness in Agriculture happened when a certain Arror took over.
This guy went in as CS agriculture thinking he was appointed as CS for Central province only. You remember when he was caught in the Lamada meeting he said he was there as the CS Agriculture! Yaani CS presiding over a tribal clandestine meeting.
Given, he improved the conditions for Miraa and Coffee/Tea but the rest produced by non-central farmers aliwatupanisha. I remember him abusing the DP of mismanaging the NCPB ati sasa alikua amwonyeshe vile kazi inafanywa. Wapi sasa walifikisha?? Fertilizer 7000/-, bei ya unga 230/- per packet. Both are record prices. Halafu Galana Kulalu ilifika wapi? The other day I called chief government sycophants @johnpombe and @TuTu to that thread ya Kibicho and Munya inspecting maize plantation there so nikauliza hio mahindi walipeleka wapi despite the project costing billions. Waliingia Kinale forest, hawajaonekana hadi wa leo kwa hiyo thread
Sheeeeeenzi!
Arror’s time unga haikufika 140/-. Ama we blame Russia for the current one? Mahindi ya Ukraine imefungiwa na Putin:D
meanwhile:D:D:D
[MEDIA=twitter]1542827373124632577[/MEDIA]
Juu ya ujinga he focused on his backyard and forgot other parts of Kenya, and now all Kenyans are suffering indiscriminately. Ujinga tupu. He thought that solving the issue of maize fertilizer will benefit Ruto and Rift Valley farmers; forgetting that we as Kenyans depend on each other.
Bring facts and statistics. Si kuropoka tu. During Arror’s time as the minister for agriculture, farmers benefited and food prices were manageable.
We don’t need kalenjin poops here
I know after living in Kibera for long, you’re always traumatized by poops. We’re in maize farming and food prices discussion; not flying toilets
The project is on course producing lots of maize. The project is today doing much better after the thieving Israeli contractor was fired.
Finish that slum dog!
I remember the saga of NCPB like it was yesterday. Those RV farmers were complaining about Ruto and his cronies. I can’t find the clip. The expose showed how a handful of people were paid for cereal from UG. An good example of how Kaleos eat and don’t even leave bone for vultures.
Another issue is that point about Kenyans focusing on other staple crop. It’s a valid point for food security although Munya is worse CS than Governor.
Where is the maize 1 yr down the line?
[ATTACH=full]447964[/ATTACH]
“If they have no ugali, let them eat pizza!” said Peter Antoinette Munya.
When you discover what fertilizer does to your land, you’ll never use the crap again. Fertilizer is like a shot of adrenaline to your soil to make it produce more ‘this season’. Several seasons later, the fertilizer messes up with the soil microorganisms in your soil your soil becomes a fertilizer ‘junkie’; wanting more hits of the dose every time. Manure and compost are the only way you can mimick nature and replicate a fast forward version of the natural regeneration that happens on forest floor over 20 years or so; in your farm.
Very valid point. 50 years of complaining about the same thing.
Arror Killed everything in Agriculture.