It’s true that Elon was an immigrant, and the H-1B visa made it possible for him to work in the US. Kwani hana right ya kucurse.
At no point was Elon on a H-1B. He got a student visa F1 to study at UPenn then an EB-5 investor visa. He, like most billionaires, became rich in part because of exploiting indentured Indian tech workers while undercutting qualified white American grads.
so where is the problem? its american policy to get the top 1% talent from across the world using that kind of visa,H1B.
being lgbtq is not being top 1% talent.
There exists an O-1 visa for exceptional talent to immigrate into the US.
After combing through numerous threads on X, it’s very clear that the H-1B has been abused by employers as a way to get cheap foreign labor, which is oftentimes inferior to native labor. Most Indians aren’t “high skilled” coders/whatever the way they would want you to believe. I think white Americans are justified to complain about unfair hiring practices for example when an Indian HR manager fires all other races and hires only Indians from India using H-1B.
Before you say that I’m making this up, there are companies like Cognizant, TATA and Accenture which have been found guilty of illegal hiring practices and racial discrimination. I think karma has finally caught up with Indians worldwide and the pendulum is swinging back.
The mask is truly off. I wonder what DJT is thinking with all these outbursts. Can he control Musk?
Here he is larping in chat rooms abusing the people who elevated him to cult status.
The man is so evil. What was MAGA thinking embracing a man who dresses as Lucifer in a Baphomet costume and upside down cross?
White americans forced to chose between illegal Hispanics and legal Indians.
They don’t have to choose. These immigrants will have to go back to their home countries. I predicted this showdown was inevitable because Trump is Hitler reincarnated.
You ain’t seen nothing yet! It’s interesting how so much discourse can be packed in 1-2 days.
Mbwa wewe i know your type, you’re one of those fat & stupid privileged monkeys from vumbistan kama @Simiyu22 na @TrumanCapote. sasa umepata opportunity kidogo na hautaki kuona nyethi wenzako marekani. Matako ya nguruwe wewe. You’re a Stupid idiot hauna tofauti na huyu mzee kumamako nikipatana na wewe utatoa moshi kwa mkundu malaya wewe
Dude, chill. If you’re an immigrant I’m sorry but you have to go back to your homeland and fight for it. Tbqh I can understand the Caucasian POV. Whites deserve not to be drowned out by relentless immigration from the third world to their personal and cultural detriment.
You forget that almost everyone in America is an immigrant??
If you aint a Native American then you are an immigrant.
Naona plan za Trump zishaanza kuflop. Elon Musk Alisahau yeye no Boer trying to sell idealism to redneck Americans.
@miritiandes @Kodiaga @WasikA
Mzee unacheka nini
[quote=“Kodiaga, post:14, topic:533531”]
…
Yenyewe that H1B visa has been misused. There are many Americans that can cook, sweep and answer phone calls. The visa was not meant to import such.
Not true. The ones who came by boat and founded the original 13 colonies on the East Coast were White frontier settlers. Together with African slaves they built America from the dust up. Recent migrants though they have contributed to America’s GDP, found a system already in place. Big difference!
Jaduong. Nita fist pump next time.
I agree, indians are not that competent and they are very inefficient