the man we admired growing up: George Adamson

[B][ATTACH=full]49043[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]49044[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]49045[/ATTACH]

George Adamson[/B] MBE (3 February 1906 – 20 August 1989), also known as theBaba ya Simba (“Father of Lions” inSwahili),[1] was a British wildlife conservationist and author. He and his wife, Joy, are best known through the movie Born Free and best-selling book with the same title, which is based on the true story of Elsa the Lioness, an orphaned lioness cub they had raised and later released into the wild. Several other films have been made based on Adamson’s life.

I thought it was Patrick Njiru but isorait isokei

Different categories, Daddy.

White propaganda made us think he was brave. Lions are just big cats, nothing major. And they don’t kill unless for food or provoked so all that jazz about a White hero in Africa was just BS…Remember the lion on Mombasa Rd? Even after being spooked, did it kill? It was RUNNING AWAY after kuangusha yule jamaa. CATS, that’s what they are.

si wewe pia uende huko bush we see you walk a Lion by your side ndo we prove they only kill for food, if a lion feels your encroaching his territory vile some shiny eyed people are doing, be sure to be killed, not for food but for encroachment and trespass…

Masai shinning eyes on lion’s lunch

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDubMeNlSxc

@colombo-colombo, I do not like engaging idiotic shitheads. Have you seen the word ‘provoked’ anywhere in my posting? Or you just wanted to display your rabid tribalism? Go back to your lane, kijana!

Sorry for spooking You, am back on my lane Kuka, thought you were a cool Kuka bana it shall not happen again I promise
[/QUOTE]

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaai, you are making me think I am a fool bana. That’s the coolest reply I’ve got in a long time. Sori for my over-the-top reply. Zaa zingine sijui kama ni ED ama ni nini:D:D:D:D:D!

ni lunch inakaribia, hapana jali

The title says ‘growing up’ as a boy, I admired him. As a grown Man, I still admire his efforts. He left his home country, came to Kenya and made something out of himself.
Mind parking your bags and head to Marsabit or turkana County, go and teach English or whatever.

[SIZE=5]He lived my dream life as a boy .Was so sad when he was killed by bandits ! [/SIZE]

You’re such a moron, it’s not about him being white, it’s about a man who lived an extraordinary life, a man who dedicated his life to wildlife conservation, wrote best-sellers (not those little stories you post here) and tamed orphaned Lions while at it. That’s fuckin a great human being regardless of the complexion of his skin. It’s ignorant, simplistic, outright stupid to blame every single White man for Africa’s problems and playing victim all the time.

^^^^You sir, are a moron. Where I have I blamed every White man for Africa’s problems? Me playing victim, or are you mistaking me for someone else? And have you read what you are calling best-sellers, which are full of racist innuendo about Samburus and Maasai? Well, an opinion is like an asshole and you are entitled to one, but I went to school when they taught me that the FIRST PERSON to discover Mt Kenya/L. Sango/L.Turkana etc etc was such and such White man, and the bravest lion-tamer was George Adamson. Then I grew up and realised that the Maasai have always grazed their cows metres away from lions, and I wasn’t so sure any more. And Adamson was a hunter too, but I guess your defination of conservation is slightly different from mine…

@0%_Omera…eeehhhh…iko wapi titties?o_O

wachaneni na huyu fiudchieth akili imeenda kwa mkia .

There this other South african naona simba ikimumeza siku moja .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YXnOzsRaYU0

^^^katimba!

Walingoa jana, but anyways, check them out here

Tumblr