The Luo God

http://i.imgur.com/xL2wy8p.png

Obongo Nyakalaga

The god called Nyasaye seems more pacific than the god called God and aka Jehovah.

Obongo Nyakalaga, ma wange dongo neno tetete,
ma ite dongo winjo tetete, ma teinde okee ni kwonde tetete,
gwedhi nyithindi tetete

only inferiority complex can explain why Africans left their Gods and religions in a rush to embrace that of the missionary

why did the gods allow themselves to be abandoned? why didn’t they fight the mzungu god or reinforce the african to resist?

Maybe there aren’t really any gods, just a creation of wild human imagination.

I thought so too…

hehehehe, I’m not holding brief to any God(s). But ukiangalia sahii ukijaribu ku preach about a new God to christians, muslims or any other religion watakuambia uache kupoteza wakati. This is why I’m raising the question on why Africans were so eager to dump their Gods

they would actually declare war on you…remember the inquisitions, heresy, jihad, protestations…

In Benin Vodoo is the official religion… Only some abandoned their religion

Christened voodoo/hocus pocus/paganism/heathenism/idolatory/witchery by christian propagandists? And what do you call the rituals of eating the body and drinking the blood in the Holy Eucharist?

Hehehehe wacha upus. Soma last supper utaelewa mbona.

you just to put a capital G there, blasphemy

The

Say that in present tense.
It’s baffling. The white man is long gone and Africans to this day are not even curious about their gods.
This is true for all classes even those comfortable enough to have the time to sift through the nonsense and rethink the whole Jesus and Mohamed thing.

What’s sauce for the goose is sauce for the gander.

Please don’t mention woud Ombare in vain

Hey. Is that an excerpt from a book you have?

[SIZE=4]
I don’t have the book. I’m reading it on books.google [/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]
Oral Literature of the Luo[/SIZE]
By Simon Okumba Miruka

Asante sana.

Almost stole this book from mu highschool library but Mr. Alphonce was so keen