The Luhya Nation Should Man Up!!

In less than 10 years, Luhyas will be the largest tribe in Kenya, not Kikuyus. For some weird reason, they always play second fiddle to Luos etc. A classic case of the tail wagging the dog. They have no charismatic leaders and as a result, that voting block is always exploited when leadership is theirs for the taking. It is sad really when the second largest tribe remains largely underrepresented in the political front. Kama mnategemea Wamalwa, Mudavadi or Weta in future, your gamble is very bad. They are all political dwarfs. Even Luos dont respect their leaders yet wanaitana mashemeji. Just recently, Wetangula was ousted from the position of Senate minority leader by Orengo. Somehow, Luhya leaders are poor at bargaining and more often than not they just get played. When elections are over, they are dropped like hot potatoes. In my opinion, if Luhyas had one politician with the charisma and the balls, he would challenge Ruto in 2022 because most shiny eyes dont mind voting for anyone who isn’t Tinga. Personally, I will not vote for Ruto and I would have liked a leader from Western lakini wananiangusha sana.

wagawieko iyo ugali yako…

When tribalism ends in Kenya ndio Kenya itaendelea mbele. Who lied to you that if Yr tribemate is president mnakuwa mbele. Kikuyus had the senior Kenyatta, Kibaki and current president as presidents but bado kuna wasapere wengi wanaumia in poverty.

Moi was there for 24 yrs. When Jeff Koinange went to the Mau to interview akina Isaacs Ruto is when I realised wakalenjin wengi wana mashida.

Just today, I was watching YouTube news videos of what is happening in Kenya. One video, I saw wetangula attacking Raila in some funeral pale Western. Ingine naona Ruto doing the same.

Kidogo, I am watching a video of a funeral of that mkisii former MP who died recently… Guess who were in attendance? Ruto, Raila and Wetangula and they were sitted next to each other wakicheka pamoja.

Focus Kenyans focus

Luhyas are nice and reasonable people who represent the future of Kenya, the reason they look like they cant unite and end up voting for different coalitions is because they are not tribal bigots who would rather vote for a shitty thug just because he is one of their own.

Not like Kikuyus/luos/Kalenjins who would rather die for an ethnic god.

Personally if a leader of Luhya ethnic group arises who has a national vision and is not a thug i would vote for him/her.

Kwanza Gatundu has some of the poorest Kikuyus alive,

Nimefikia hapo na sisome the rest. @Wafs f njoo umalize na @pamba unisummarizie. Can’t finish the rest

Silly post…
First of all there is no tribe called Luhyia…anzia hapo

Such mentalities ndio zinarudisha nchi nyuma. Endeleeni kupigia ‘mtu wetu’ kura tuone mahali itawafikisha…

Luhya ethnic group is composed of 19 tribes. Within the Luhya community, some of the tribes are closer to tribes outside Luhya.

Not this sh1t brownskin

Rudisha mkono polepole bila kutusumbua …wsr is waiting

Just to show you how democratic we are madvd hails from the same county as I but can’t vote for him even if he was running for cattle dip chairman…

Imagine voting for weta or Eugenia simply because they are ‘luhyia’…I can’t!

The Luhya people are just a group of tribes that were clumped together by the pale monkeys luhyas intermarry with every ethnicity u can imagine we do not have a US vs Them mentality kila mtu ashughulike na boma yake … politicians always try to meld us us into one block of voting sheeple wakashindwa its just never been in our culture

aren’t those more of dialects, like among the kikuyu the guys from kirinyaga have a very different dialect from say guys from kiambu.

Luhyas are stupid to the toe.

Luhyas are nice guys to work with since they lack ambition but be prepared to listen to lots of unnecessary gossip.

That is what is known as democracy, where anyone can come and campaign bila ku kiss ass ya tribal overlord.

I don’t know what you are basing this on.

Actually, I got insulted thoroughly by two girls I was unfortunate enough to stay with in college. Used to call themselves ‘bukusu’, and for some reason, I was supposed to kiss their asses or something for coming from that tribe. In fact, they are the reason I never support nasa because now I understand the hate is real and it’s Rarely about Justice.
If you are going for tribal superiority, then I send my regards. You won’t see a kikuyu try to compete with you, they aren’t built like that. Though I will help you. There are 42 tribes in Kenya, and others. We can’t even handle ours right, ain’t nobody got time for yours - and this is said with all the luv and seriousness I can muster. And also, the things y’all wrote reek of tribalism, its kinda ironic when you point at another tribe and call them tribalists in the same breath. Ciao though. It’s all love.

saii the most important seat is gubernatorial one although those guys at the top are also shafting us proper,leo nmeona sijui sukari,rice,mafuta…corruption is killing us meen,