According to Josephus, Jesus ben Ananias predicted the destruction of Jerusalem and the Temple four years in advance. Jesus, a farmer, went through the alleys of the city of Jerusalem proclaiming day and night, “Woe, woe unto Jerusalem!”. He kept repeating his annoying doom mantra to the point the Jewish leaders grew tired and handed him over to the Roman governor, Albinus, who interrogated him and had him beaten mercilessly. Ultimately the governor concluded Jesus was guilty of nothing other than being a madman and ordered his release. Jesus immediately resumed his street proclamations and eventually one day as he was yelling “Woe, woe unto Jerusalem”, he added the words “Woe unto me also!” and a huge rock from a Roman catapult landed on his head and he died on the spot.
I aint no bible thumper,but…
How many jesuses do you guys have? There’s the carpenter,now a famer with a Ananias surname wasn’t it ben Yahweh?
In a nutshell …
Man made Religion is being weaponized against Spirituality …
" …Seek Ye FIRST the Kingdom of Heaven,
And all other things will follow …" :D:D
According to the historian R. Carrier, 1 out of every 26 Jews was named Jesus. It was a very popular name. Josephus mentions :
- Jesus ben Damneaus
- Jesus ben Saphat
- Jesus ben Gamala
- Jesus ben Ananias
- Jesus ben Thebuth
The devil doctrine at its best
Destruction of Jerusalem was 70 AD.
Point being?
The name Jesus is not original. The name ought to be Joshua. Greek speakers and writers of the primeval Christian literature coined the name and branded it on the newly crafted character of the savior, the son of God.
There are many jesuses and the one describes here does not fit the biblical Jesus, atheist Jesus haters like qouting either the talmud or other Jewish judaists religious text to discredit the reality of Jesus but still u can’t erase the original Jesus from the world his footprints is written in the sand of time…
Your Bible, which is your supreme reference authority, doesn’t conform with your Christian church traditions.
The Bible says that Jesus was born during the Jewish passover holiday which occurs around April. Why does the church still teach that it was in December? Can’t you see the huge discrepancy? Could the Bible be talking about a different Jesus from the one taught by the church?
The Bible says observe the Sabbath of Saturday. The church expressly says that it trashed the sabbath on its own authority with absolution from the holy spirit! Is it God or the church that you ought to obey!
You might keep on castigating the atheists for the wrongs of the church. It is OK. But I would suggest for you not to let religion overly own you and your mind. Perhaps you refuse to explore the world of church lies because you are afraid of what you will find. It was not easy for me. I was not particularly happy eti because I found the truths. And actually it isn’t any easy being an atheist. But one thing I can say is that once you get to know just one small pigment of truth, so many major truths start flooding in. It opens a floodgate of realities. And with time, you will realize how obvious the lies and impossibilities are. It’s then that you get to be wondering how stupid you must have been all this time for believing hogwash and preaching the same to others and especially to your children.
I always wonder why someone can never get a straight answer as to the date when Jesus was born or crucified? You’d think Christians would have it burned in their heads the exact date Jesus died or was born! But when you try to investigate you just go round in circles…mara Jesus was born in 4BCE mara it’s 6CE. Na ujue Apostle Paul was in Jerusalem throughout this period he ought to have know which date Jesus was crucified or at least known someone who knew which date Jesus was crucified.
It is insane!
So many unusual happenings occurred on the day of his birth, the day he died, the morning he was risen from the dead and the day he ascended to outer space. Earthquakes and other earthly phenomenons happened. The other happenings were even greater because they were nothing short of cosmic. They involved stars, planets and the Sun.
The Sun!!! The sun stopped shinning in the early hours before noon upto 3pm, on the day Jesus died!!! It was darkness everywhere in Palestine and the general Mediterranean Region that includes Egypt. But do you know the most surprising thing? Except some 3 obscure Christian gospel writers, nobody else in the world recorded those events!!!
If those things as told by the gospels were true, everyone alive in Palestine that day would have become a Christian!
Josephus found space in his book to tell us a cow gave birth to a goat but he seems unaware there was 3 hours of darkness and dead saints roaming Jerusalem when Jesus died. Nimekubali sasa ni ukweli the Jews are blinded against Jesus. How do you miss all that?
Let’s pour libation mungu wetu atusamehe hii upus mko nayo