Stop building men or even women. You will end up bitter and cray cray like Kanye after you done built up someone then another man or woman is enjoying the fruits. You are not any ones mom. Build your son or daughter not your boyfriend or husband and his siblings taking them to school like I see many women doing even neglect their own blood family of origin to build their man’s family then they all turn Against you and you alienated your blood family. Where do people get all this energy. Just building my own self is hard enough, now where will I get energy to build a man, his siblings, take out loans for him. Send him money from gulf. Nigga for real? This is Africa kila mtu apambane na hali yake. I’m not doing nothing for nobody but myself. I’m already paying enough tax to build whoever. I am not building anyone else. Like I am tired already just by being a Kenyan, they’ve doubled mpaka rates now, ama pay all my money to the government then I come back and build someone. I am not building anyone. End of story.
When you feel like you wanna build someone listen to this
Build others only if you are built in turn…no one is guaranteed…not even your family or your seeds
One of the most educative videos I have listened to in a long long time. Hii mambo ya kujenga na kujengana tuwache jameni. I listened to Liz Wanyoike on Jeff Kuria show juzi and truly I don’t know what to make of it.
Let me go and think about my own real life situation.
Kagoni is just about to air some brand new udaku…ona hapa…
These stories are too many. What happens to them afterwards do they return to Gulf? Me I blame parents for raising women with poor self esteem.
Sudan? Our women have become slaves of men coz me even Nakuru is very far, if I’m going there to work to educate a grown man. Are you sure these women are normal upstairs? Why can’t the man go to Sudan and work and save then come educate himself kwanza these education scams are too many. Instead of paying fees for your kids or yourself, you are paying for a man fees. Where things have reached in Kenya men have become too predatory hadi you are even scared to leave your handbag near a Kenyan man. Utapigwa ngeta na unyanganywe everything…
This is not a Gulf story. She married her high school sweetheart and proceeded to build him by sacrificing her all. She took on the Sudan job to pay for his fees in a Uni in UG. Long story..she bought a plot, took a loan for a car..na after all that he used to abuse her physically and emotionally. Later dumped her…
Lakini si Kagoni’s live chat ni muoto? her premier gang ni wamama very tough. Nimecheka yangu yote…one has said we should stop pampering this men coz ‘mundurume ni wa Ngai, nyina na riua’..:D:D:D:D:D
Kila mtu asomeshwe kwao ama ajisomeshe. Infact educating a man is way too much..it is more than taking a loan for him. This goon is now a headteacher..his kids are struggling for school fees while yeye he is charge of chasing other peoples’ kids for the same!!
Kenyan women need to wake up…let us not ignore the red flags.
Why couldn’t he apply for HELB. I am now starting to believe that these men are using charms. Nobody normal can do this unless umerogwa.
Red flag ama red duvet? Like Zulu calls it. In fact I’m so radicalized now that even a sweet siezi pea mwanaume. Hawa watu wametuzoea. Alfa femeos need a podcast for women on this issue.
He completed his studies in Kenya and furthered in UG. She was not forced by anyone to pay for him…hii mambo ya ati tujenge our home our future ndio inamaliza wajinga.
The generation of kina my late dad is no more. Men who could not accept kujengwa na wamama. We have leeches with us, hata hawana aibu. And 90% of these leeches are usually violent towards these women. Yaani ni matharau tupu. Huyu alikuwa ameshaonyeshwa many red duvets…
And am sorry to say that anaonekana huyo jinga akirudi atamforgive. Sigh and sigh again.
Saa zingine you can tell the quality of a man while in the dating phase. You can tell he will be a leech. Some months ago, my cousin invited me for lunch. Kufika hapo, I find a man in her house. Kuangalia vizuri, his shoes were placed discretely in the house. A pair in the bathroom and At The front. That there tells me jamaa anaishi uko. So which 35 year old man doesn’t have his own home. Yeah she’s successful and I gave her warnings. Of course she didn’t listen. But eventually dumped him, coz he was a zero. Jamaa contributed nothing. It got to the point she was checking her accounts. Good looking, gym rat…but social Iq imemchenga. But sometimes ladies put their hands inside a termite mound, and then look for sympathies later.
These men have indirect ways of coercion.
There’s a guy who once asked me we move in together after like 3 dates. Hata siku jibu. Block. I don’t know where women get energy to entertain such nonsense.
Most sane men don’t like living in a woman’s house…most have their own digs where they go back to. Let’s not blame the ladies sana here coz we now have men camped on social media sites hunting gullible needy women in the Gulf. They all seemingly come in the name of ‘investing’ together. Unashindwa why they don’t ask those men to go to the Gulf countries and hustle together. There are many jobs for men too…gardening, driving, care work…
Hata afadhali ku-koniwa na mtu you have parented with…it’s a real jungle out there.
Huyo hakuwa na kwake aka HOMELESS.:D. He was moving from one woman’s house to another. Trust me on that one.
He wanted me to move in with him like I’m homeless. I just don’t know what is wrong with Kenyan men. They are always trying to devalue women. Mwingine he wants to meet my folks after 4 dates and I barely know him. Nothing but mess out here. He stole my mom’s number from my phone. I told him that if I didn’t want him there’s nothing my mom could do about that. So full of shit these men.
:D:DHe wanted to marry you, was he a Kyuk?. At least he did not ask that he moves in kwako. There is a joke that goes around my Kikuyu networks…
Kikuyu Man proposing:
Friday ndugagiuka na nguo?
BTW my hubby asked me kitambo sana…when we were dating…‘what do you think about living with me’? I was at his at the time. I did not think much about it…and months down the line he said I turned down his proposal. Jameni how is that a proposal? I thought it was a random question:D:D:D.
He was a mixed grill of something. I have my own house. Why do I need to move in with a man? Unless it’s a marriage and even then it may be convenient to keep two houses like Waiguru. Anyway maybe he saw that he won’t be getting any cookie out of me and thought that dangling the carrot of a common law marriage will get it out of me. I blocked him after the date. My tolerance for nonsense has always been low. That’s so disrespectful.