Whether the Kenyatta family is presently corrupt or not is irrelevant really. We cannot run away from the fact that what they presently process are proceeds of corruption or corrupt activities of one Mzee Jomo Kenyatta. He took advantage of powet to enrich himself and allocate himself huge chunks of prime land to last a lineage. Proceeds of corruption should be surrendered to the state or recovered by the state. There’s no politician from a dynasty that can claim to be clean. Granted they may not have ‘stolen’ themselves but they are enjoying or have enjoyed or have benefited from proceeds of past corruption. The sins of the father cannot be ignored. If your father, unvle, great grandfather or whatever left ypu proceeds of theft and you don’t give them back you cannot purport to be holier than thou.
At least the Kalenjins can profess their corruption with pride as per the image below.
[ATTACH=full]180029[/ATTACH]
As a typical Kenyan I’ll not pretend to be clean. It’s only opportunity that hasn’t come knocking. When it does I will strike like a python and be sorted for life.
Meanwhile you all know what you must continue doing. Do I need to spell it? Okay I will: F - U - C - K in caps
Only one Question, who do the Kalenjins steal from, if it is not from “Our People”? Do we have an alien population in Kenya?
If the Kenyatta’s enriched themselves and are in possession of stolen land, what do we demand from the colonial dynastic heirs and linked corporations who in possession of the largest and most productive land?
First of all I don’t know who your question about Kales is directed at. Go ask that senator who was quoted.
Secondly, if UK is fighting corruption he’s the one to lead from the front. In what you typed there I didn’t see mention of fraudulent acquisition of the said lands. In any case, two wrongs don’t make a right.
huyo sudi rafiki ya budspencer, kwani hajatoa umakanga kwa akili? He doesn’t steal from his people, kwani his people aren’t Kenyans? Aren’t they taxpayers themselves? That fellow is really working hard to lose more votes for his boss.
I feel bad for Wanja. She’s getting attacked for something she has zero control over. She didn’t choose to be conceived in a Kikuyu home.
If that was my bar I would ask Sudi to leave even if he’s a big spender. Human dignity comes before riches
Then there was a question which I had asked; how do you refrain someone from doing something. Huyo mwandishi wa hiyo column anajua anachosema anasema kweli?
@Electronics4u, you deleted my question; kwani hutaki kuwa criticised? :D:D
Siasa tu za 2022, its kalenjins time to be demonized. Soon you will be hearing how the f*k even cats. On matters of land, one thing we should know is that we inherited a corrupt system from our colonial master. After independence what happened is that our african leaders simply replaced the white master and sat on the position. Instead of undoing the wrongs they owned the power and resources left behind. There was no way we would have escaped this mess
Seems like political environment in Rift Valley is getting Toxic, just like the years leading to 2007 elections.
Let MP Sudi be empowered, we in Ruto Will Never Be President camp, need him.
[ATTACH=full]180237[/ATTACH]
Corruption spans all governments; it is structure at the root of pre-post independence Kenya by the beneficiaries. The fungus must be treated at the root of the trunk