The Kenyan Real Estate Conundrum

In Tilisi, mnauziwa 2 bedroom apartments at almost 10M and you still need to part with a 6500 service charge. You also need to budget for a kadudu because you’re 40 minutes away from anything useful. Ongeza 1.5M kwa budget yako.

God forbid you need a mortgage to buy that apartment. Utalilia kwa choo. Wanakwambia you can rent it out for 60k a month but to who? Why would someone pay 60k to live in Tilisi when they can do so at Kilimani?

They also tell you if you want a maisonette, lazima uangushe 30M. Wanakwambia you can rent it out for 170k a month. Khabusie. To who???

What’s funny? Stima sio ya KPLC bro. Stima unanunua kutoka kwao hahaha.

Developers Kenya are selling smoke and mirrors. If they aren’t, the buyers are definitely being taken for a ride. If you buy that apartment or Maisonette, your best option would be to live there permanently for the next 10 years straight. Ukifikiria you’ll rent it out, think twice. Nobody will pay that much to live that far from their place of work.

The interesting thing? Plots are going for 2M in the surrounding areas. Unaangusha a nice bungalow for 3M so for a total cost of 5M, you’ve got your own compound, a spacious house that’s yours, stima ya KPLC na maji ya sirkal, and no stupid rules to follow from some middleman.

Like always the middle class always gets fucked.

This is good info. Actually kenyans should start waking up to this fraud.

It’s fraud. Blatant fraud.

Location, location, location.

With 8.5m you can buy a 1bdr in Westlands near GTC, from a Chinese developer.

hii ujinga ya service charge and them selling you their own power niliona ni upumbavu

free market.wakenya hugongwa most things si nyumba pekee.its necessary for the ‘economy’.ata dev countries most things are a rip off to keep the machine going

No 1 bedroom is worth 8.5m, haijalishi location ni wapi. Rent near GTC kama unataka kuishi near GTC, hapana nunua 1 bedroom ya 8.5 million.

It’s a good deal. A nice place to raise a family. And its just a few km from westlands.

Karibu landowners club, kagege.

We are still mourning Baba

Its a good idea to attempt to own something . Wewe na hio mindset ya bungalow ya 3m shows how shallow your brain matter is