The Kenya National Highways Authority has announced the construction of the Nairobi Western Bypass

KeNHA D.G. signs agreement with CRBC’s Country Manager for construction of Nairobi Western Bypass.
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/Cj7-CKQWYAAoGRa.jpg

The Nairobi western Bypass will connect with the Nairobi Southern Bypass at Gitaru, and the Northern Bypass at Ruaka. The proposed four-lane Highway measuring 16.5km with a design speed of 100 km/hour.

Hapo sawa. KAA sasa wajenge airport Nakuru tumechoka kutumia barabara

Inapita wapi… from Gitaru to Rwaka , is to through Wangigi ?

100 km/ hr na tushenzi twa NTSA hawakubali tupitishe 50 km/ hr

I don’t want to guess, I’m waiting for the route map

Waexpand that death trap Northern bypass sasa.

Enyewe that’s stupid from NTSA

Dualing North/Eastern bypass currently under tender.

They need to do it quickly and pia most highways need to be expanded because the number of vehicles has increased rapidly.

Moi angekua anajenga hata 100km a year pekee si tungekua mbali…

12 Likes

Yep. Especially the whole of the 90’s was a lost decade because we didn’t build much as a country.

WAMALIZE HIII OUTERING KWANZA BANAA HII NJIA HAISONGI

Actually imeenda faster than most roads. Section iko slow ni Doni to Taj Mall lakini from Mtindwa to Allsopps, it is moving on nicely.

Being done progressively but then more cars will be bought and quickly clog up again. CS Macharia has suspended BRT on current roads except the new roads that already have provision for them like Outer Ring Road, Ngong Road and Uhuru Highway. The focus is picking the winning bid for Light train and tramlines on PPO.

You’re right!

I remember during the 90s decade almost everyone I knew worked for a government parastatal or agency, the private sector was largely non-existent

Light rail ina attrack all these visiting heads of state, from Korea, Turkey, naskia pia Camron yuko njiani

You won’t know, but Mombasa is where the action is… quietly! Dongo Kundu, Mombasa-Nairobi Highway, Changamwe Kona ya Port Reidz to Moi International Airport…

That section would have been far by now but the on-going Taj Mall court case has delayed it. Everyone else has moved.

All cost more than $1 Billion Kshs 100 Billion current construction projects at Mombasa right now but you will still hear joho complain government isn’t doing enough.