The Kamba people of Paraguay

Just glad to know I will be in Good Company in Latin America where my cousins are still practicing Kamba culture

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Afro-Paraguayans

"
Kamba Cuá is the place having the most important Afro-Paraguayan community. This place, in the Central Department, is populated by so-called Artiga’s Cue -or “black of Kamba Cuá”-, [SIZE=7]which are descended from the Kamba people (a Kenyan ethnic group)[/SIZE]. They arrived in Paraguay as members of a regiment of 250 spearmen, men and women, who accompanied General Jose Gervasio Artigas, the independence´s leading revolutionary of the Eastern Band (the current Uruguay) in his exile in Paraguay in 1820
"

https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5201/5357014740_0b05e58803_b.jpg

Uongo. Kenyan Kaos have not used spears in memorable history.

Kambas had spears along with bows and arrows and the kamba word for a spear is ìtumo, if you google you will see many images of kamba warriors wielding spears such as this one

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTP177ehg6Tu7q5r8TVI6SXXw1vvCPV7y5aIQ&usqp=CAU

if true, then it seems the men were castrated and the women only mated with mulatto

You wuz kangz.

May be. Sijui. But kusema itumo does not mean it was native to Kaos. Kao language has many words for things they never used. Like shields. Umewahi ona ngao, ya mukamba? Ochre ile ilipakwa kwa nyele na Morans inaitwa mbùù in kikamba. They never made the stuff or use it.

Castrated men dont bear arms.

Spears were used by Kambas but mostly for hunting not for battles… ask around kwa Waze they will confirm this

Yes, if that makes you feel better about yourself little man

Uhm… citation needed.[ATTACH=full]367404[/ATTACH]

Little man heheheee… No sawa onaethiwa ti sawa.

Kwa ground Paraguay all the efidence is there, they even hold annual festivals to celebrate their kamba heritage …

Hawa wakamba wa paraguay, do they have the word “No” in their vocabulary?

We used Spears to fight against maasais who sold the same Spears to us during barter trade ,but the dominant kamba weapon is bow and arrows.
My grandpa had a spear and a bow .

Hii mitoto lazima ni kamba :smiley: @uwesmake can agree.

I believe it’s true, the choice of colours in the Pic is evident. The girls even look like Betty Kyalo

Mullato is a product of black and white genes.

Lakini why did these guys sell their kin as slaves to ancestors wa @Bingwa Scrotum?

The Kambas of Paraguay did not go there as slaves, they were literally doing what they do best, just long distance exploration and migration, 250 guy warriors and their girlfriends plus one foreigner to show them directions to south America

Someone told them “No vaa”…
And that’s how they found themselves in Paraguay.