The identity of slain Thika Road driver revealed.

[ATTACH=full]180419[/ATTACH]
Police have released the identity of the man who was slain Tuesday night along Thika Superhighway.
Using his KRA documents, tax compliance certificate and motor vehicle insurance sticker, the police managed to verify the identity of the victim as Wilson Mwangi Munene, a private investigator.

Munene was murdered in a hail of bullets just a few metres from Vincentian Retreat Centre, Thika’s gate at around 10pm by three hooded men.
He was driving a Mercedes Benz compressor KCE 183Z when his attackers blocked his way and sprayed him with over 50 bullets, killing him on the spot.
Sources indicate that his assailants then sped off towards Nairobi general direction in a black vehicle.
(Related story: Unknown assassins spray a lone motorist with 90 bullets in Thika.)
His body was moved to Thika General Kago Funeral Home with the vehicle being towed to Thika police station.
Though officers at Thika Police Station still remain tight-lipped on the matter, our sources told us that they are following all possible leads to identify assailants.
Munene was well-known to police in Kasarani and Nairobi Area DCI headquarters. He lived in Roysambu.
Source
http://www.thikatowntoday.co.ke/2018/06/the-identity-of-slain-thika-road-driver.html

if you are widely known as an investigator, and you do investigate the moneyed and powerful, then you should be very discreet. Driving your car at that time of the day is careless.

Well he is not going to be driving anymore. Sad

Huko Thika in the mid 90s kulikuwa na cartel warfare between different building material transporters. Several were killed including a very good family friend Wariahe who owned several butcheries in Town.

Here he is,

[ATTACH=full]180435[/ATTACH]

And am assuming they got away with it…i wonder why some kenyans always choose murder as a means of settling their differences…si they just enlist services of witchdoctors like some kenyans do

see why biwott was wierd
didnt trust technology
nor his drivers
the president
nada

tshows those that kill are the closest to you

I always wonder!

Why is murder the only option for settling disagreements? I hack my brother to death over land; I poison my wife because she has a new boyfriend; I rape and murder my ex-wife because she left me for another man; I kill my business partner so that I inherit 100% of the business; I shoot my lawyer and surveyor because they conned me; I audit a corrupt Sacco and the directors kill me; etc. Why?

Is it because there are no avenues for settling these differences? Are the chief, courts and council of elders all compromised?

Ili iwe funzo kwa wengine.

What lesson is learnt when a wife murders his husband in cold blood because she wants to inherit his property? Or when an Auditor of a large supermarket is shot because he unearthed a cartel of corrupt managers? Si fair.

Hapo tuko pamoja, all cons should be shot

I’d rather get shot to death instead of having a boil in my ass.
Bout the shot guy, his career as a PI is all you need to know. risky shit in this country

PI wengine itabidi wa relook at their lives…lakini for such assntn, hao tu ni polisi wenzake

Hapo Thika ni sawa na eneo gani hapa Dar? Inaonekana ni eneo hatari sana hilo kwa orodha ya vifo vilivyotokea tangu 2017.

fortunately he was alone in the car…

Why wonder? Isn’t greed a good enough explanation?

The people in Kenya are not even outraged when this sort of terrible acts happen.
The rule of law is long broken and the cartels have a solid base. The cartels need removing with a sharpened sickle.

[ATTACH=full]180455[/ATTACH]

They “did” for a few years but one by one, the three of them were killed before 2001 by “uknown” people.

wah…RIP BRO…This guy used to be my friend…the last time i met him was around 2016…its true he was a police informer and a private investigator…naskia amekufa kwa sababu ya kuleak too much information

Kuna kazi zingine ni ngumu kufanya kenya