The hole that Kenya is in

https://twitter.com/OliverMathenge/status/1702632446993330257?s=19

https://twitter.com/OliverMathenge/status/1702646509441794060?s=19

Good thing we are making intelligent expenditures with this borrowing

Someone who understands all this atupatie explanation

In short we are insolvent no wonder zakayo is pushing for more taxes but even here we are already at diminishing returns the current regime will actually result in less tax collection

Governing has to do with more than just pure economics and politics. It also has a lot to do with the moral vibe and general spirit of both the government and the governed. These guys in gava need to cut unnecessary expenditure, loosen the laws that are strangling growth to enable businesses to thrive, reduce taxation (incongruously, yes!) reduce corruption and lavish spending in government itself, and (crucial) renegotiate repayment terms with the creditors.
The bottomline is that there has to be a sense of legitimacy and good faith. People need to believe the leaderdship is genuine, and it means well, for the general population to feel motivated. Currently there is nothing but wrath, disapppointment and despair for those who chose it. It will take the regime all its energies to turn that tide of anger at the crippling decisions it keeps making.

15 Likes

Hii part pekee hao “professor” wote hawaelewi and it is quite hilarious in an absurd way. None of them is willing to tell jambass that revenue collection will dip very seriously.

Lets first start with salary adjustments… why the hell does a cs earn 800k… yet all they do is push envelopes, have endless flow of tea and mandazi while in office. Those top gov position salaries are overly inflated… they should be adjusted down… cs akule 350k capped.

The result will be a black economy which they will collect very little tax unless they hire 1 million tax police

Jamaa tulia wewe ingekuwa CS ungesema upewe 1.5m ndio side chicks wapate kitu pia.

Asiye na chake ageukie kupambana.

Why do you bring in foolishness when other people are discussing serious issues?

We need more money to fix the handshake

WE ARE FINISHED …!!!
Kenyan Ports will be leased/concessioned to private operators with landlord-type port management system,” states the KDC in its pitch to potential investors.
The State projects to raise Sh1.46 trillion ($10 billion) through the PPP exercise.
I bet that by 2025 , ALL our Ports will be in the hands of politically correct individuals and cartels …
This is how Revolutions are triggered …:rage::rage::fire::fire:

We are deep into imf sap “therapy” the result will not be good for this country

I’m sure they can find a way to cut 10B off the recurrent