That is what happens in nyandarua coz it is same high altitude. Nyandarua also wanapanda potatoes, cabbages, pyrethrum, merino sheep.
Umesahau hio area yote kutoka Keringet, Olenguruone, Kiptagich…hapo altitude is circa 2700m asl. I also think Kericho’s altitude is higher than you mentioned.
What are you trying to debunk?
Yes. Keringet is 2,700m, Olenguruone 2,550m and Kiptagich 2,500m asl. Note that Lari, kinare, Soko mjinga, fly over in kiambu are also 2,700m asl level ya keringet while olenguruone and kiptagich are lower. Kericho is 2000m same as Nanyuki.
Nairobi is about 1700 m asl and Mt Kenya counties are higher than nairobi, so we can say kikuyus are the ones who live in high altitudes. The only other people who live in such altitudes are the Elgeyo and marakwets huko ainabkoi and kapsowar and most live at lower altitudes than kikuyus coz huko kerio valley altitude is only 1,000m asl. The Iten High altitude Athletics training camp is at 2,380m ASL, which is the same as Limuru town. Hapo Magina, Kijabe junction is 2,560m asl.
These kind of poor reasoning ndio hufanya mimi kujitoa in some forums. If altitude is the biggest feat in athlete then Kenya should even be in top 10.
It’s not just about altitude, otherwise Bolivians would be unbeatable in athletics
Exactly, compare the athletics programs in Rift Valley from Primary school, to any other province in Kenya.
The only place that matches is Ethiopia.
All schools in kenya have PE lessons where watoto wanakimbia. Also athletic competitions within and between schools.
Wacha hiyo mambo ya PE ya central. In rift valley, wako na extensive training programs for kids in school.
And they have top level competitions there, not seen anywhere in the country.
Wacha ujinga. All schools have these competitions all over kenya. Ball games and athletics. There is no curriculum made specifically for marakwet.
They don’t have the level of competition and training witnessed in RV. Tembea Kenya.
Altitude caused Shiny eyes to have chapo matanye
Very cold area. Chai birikani huwa kwenye makaa ya moto 24/7. First time nilibambuka mdomoni bila kuhisi uchungu.
I agree with @Landlord That central has some pretty high and chilly places. I have hiked in Kijabe, soko mjinga and aberdares area na damn that weather Jo
. Unapata watoi wako na hoodie, gumboots na Marvin full time.
If altitude and not genetics was the only factor in athletic prowess, kikuyus would be same level na wakale. Eka hapa stats za wakale wamevunja world records Vs kikuyus we compare
Hmmm sawa basi
Huku ndiyo source ya transnzoia river cherangany hills
There is no high altitude myth.
Hakuna mtu amesema if you grow up in high altitudes, you will automatically be good at running. High altitude helps but there are so many factors.
Tibet is the highest region on Earth, with an average elevation of 4,380 m
Tibetans are very good at Mountain climbing thats why so many become Sherpas. But they are useless at running juu hawana physique ya riadha…