Jamaa anachunishwa sukuma bure … @pamba is this how you investigate crimes after 9 years of constitutional freedom? Hii Kenya only money can save you. If this guy had a lawyer the outcome would have been different
Lakini the first thing you do when you lose an ID card is to report. Huyu jamaa alikaa 3 months. 3 long months.
Si sawa vile aliwekelewa lawama hazimhusu lakini he could have saved himself by reporting within a day of losing ID card
The guy lost the ID
Stayed for 3 months without reporting
His ID was used in several crimes including Mpesa robbery and murder
He was traced to his workplace and arrested
He was taken to Kirinyanga where the crimes were committed and he claims police took him to a forest and tortured him to make a confession.
He had nothing to confess since he was not involved in the crimes.
He was taken to remand where fellow inmates were fighting among themselves to make him a wife. (seems to have been wifed)
He was given the option of being sentenced to death or life imprisonment for crimes that he did not commit.
Later he was released after the police matched the fingerprints and they did not match with the crime scenes.
The police apologized for making him go through all that ordeal.
He stayed in jail for 3 months before he was released.