The Government is almost BROKE. Things are THICKER than Risper Faith's Booty

I said it on Saturday here,Government is almost Broke. The Signs are all around. The Governments foreign Reserves has dipped below 4 months Import Cover. KRA hasn’t collected and met it’s budget for Financial Year 2015/2016 as for now. People been stealing Money like it’s no one’s Business and building apartments, buying Plots and opening Car Bazaars and Petrol Stations using Tax Payer Money. The Chickens are about to come home and Roost. there is a reason that Shilling has been depreciating. It’s been at 106 for a while because people have been spending billions at CBK to try and stabilize it. In the Process of stabilizing it, watu wamekua wakiiba chini ya maji. The Reserves are dwindling and I know from experience things are bad. The data does not lie. The Current Account Deficit is Increasing, Interest Rates are rising meaning SME’s (Small Medium Enterprises) cannot borrow as much loans to start-up their businesses like before. Jameni this is after Obama was here ile wiki tu trying to promote Entrepreneurship. Technically speaking, the Shilling is past 106 and the CBK reserves are dwindling. Just go to any Bank and see for yourself.
I said it here that Shilingi ya Kenya ikihit 119 and above ni kubaya. Watu wataumia. Civil Servants will not get Paid so if you are in Public Service tafuta Backup just in case. Grow Potatoes (Waru) ama kuwa Shoe Shiner because sht is about to get Real. If Public Servants aren’t paid because Govt is broke expect more strikes…I am baffled at the rate Kenya is losing money to Corrupt deals. The signs are there, just read your Daily Papers everyday and look at the signs in the news. The First sign I ever saw that things are bad was some IPSOS Synovate Poll stuff, I don’t wan’t to get to Politics because I hate it. But someone is trying to cover up the deep Doo Doo that they are in. Teachers are on Strike, KQ is still charging High Prices (People are still stealing there), Mumias is FCKED Up, People opulently buying Wheel Barrows and they aren’t even Gold Plated like Trumps Boeing 757 Jet, People Opening Jua Cali bridges at exhorbitant Prices you’d think they lead to Heaven
KRA is getting broke so it is targeting 20,000 incompliant landlords in Tax amnesty for rental income, KCAA is broke so they want to tax more and improve their system to collect more revenue from Air Navigation through a web based system, The State wants to create more jobs in Manufacturing by 2025 by making Mombasa a hub. I’m wondering how will this be possible with Striking Teachers, The Engineers Board of Kenya (EBK) refusing to license about 9,000 engineering graduates due to bogus Degrees, People stealing Money and buying Choppers. Oh Dear
Outside Kenya, China’s economy is slowing down to it’s lowest levels this Millenium. The United States Federal Reserve wants to apply tight Monetary Policy like raise Interest rates. Should this happen, Kenya is very vulnerable. We have too much Debt! We are like that wannabee guy with a First Job hanging out in Garden City with a Car on Loan, Mortgage or unpaid Rent, Buying Coffee using Mshwari Loan, and Owing Mabeste Pesa walikuloan mlipokuwa huko Bar when they were wasted or about to. My friends what happened to Kenya? Na hakuna excuse ya eti Al Sha***** hawaja strike tangu April na hawawezi because they know we are Self Destructing and burning slowly like Mahindi Choma…Haiya! Sina Mengine La Kusema…Kumethoka na sote ni kama tumebaki na chupi. At current variables, by January tutakuwa ndethe! I can’t imagine Kenya in the News asking for Austerity…He! wacha tuone mambo yatakavyokuwa

-------Maoni ni zangu pekee yangu papa hapa >>>Mwananchi<<<

Hi, I wonder, do you go to obituaries first when you buy a paper?
The dollar situation is both artifical and temporary. Ni wenyenchi wana-adjust sitting positure ndio wasigande miguu. (They are obese as you prably know.(I hate ))
Tulia. There are those with more to lose than you.if that …:stuck_out_tongue:

I thought financial year 2015 /2016 hasn’t ended

And if corruption was an indicator of being broke then the government has been broke since June 1963…

You have very valid points, what you lack are writing skills. Try to organize your points, you have also mentioned too many things without caring to expound.

yeye ni kama babu tu,lakini babu tunajua anadai wajuu,huyu hii propaganda yake ni nini?WALIMU HAWAONGEZWI SALARY HATA HUKO SEATTLE WAMEGOMA SIO KENYA PEKEE YAKE

He he he, is this still about my request to you yesterday?

Leo imefunguka na 109.2. At the rate we are buying 100k wheelbarrows and exporting nothing, give it 3 wks hiyo 120 itafika

Mtu aje na RROYA (Rubbling Ranter) hata kama mwaka haujaisha. No one, and I mean NO ONE is going to beat this…

This is just an excuse not to pay teachers

hii story ya dollar na economy ya kenya muache. The dollar has strenghtened against major currencies yes but it got nothing to do with us, kubaff unasomanga gazeti upside down.

Picha ya matako ya huyo risper faith at least yayee.

@Web Dev,huyo ni wale huwa wanasomewa katiba na babu,usiwajali

economics 000

Ignorance,Ujinga, etc When a Lay person tries to argue economics. It brings tears to my eyes everytime.I am a trained economist and quack observations and arguments like these make you a Mugo wa wairimu in our field…Ohhh the horror of ignorance https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQspkGPGC3lX8Ts9fjvA_JJbk0WURFF8FBqc9w8EBCD9f2m-hHymA

this is just alarmist propaganda.yes corruption has been devolved to the counties bt it doesnt mean that corruption is the sole reason for the dollar upsurge.like @webdev amesema look at the global picture and then make an informed assumption…

We are loosing majorly cause of borrowing too much credit; credit we can’t utilize as forex back home as its controlled by our lenders. This year how much loan have we taken and are in control of the capital? zero minus grants

The chineese/imf/world bank are giving as cash but awarding their own contractors to manage the money hence enriching themselves further. {sisi ni kuona pesa ikijenga; UK needs to tame corruption and bring projectz back home}…I think partly that’s why our shilling is tanking badly.

we are loosing to all major currencies not just the dollar … in my lifetime I think our shilling has been strong once only…when Kibaki took power when the dollar inched closer to 60 bob to a dollar. ever since its been deeping and deeping…i don’t expect a recovery tp under 100bob to a dollar soon…maybe till Dec or never

Haya, Mr. Economist, pliz tuelimishe. According to you, why is the economy not performing?