The Good Old Days

How high could you jump?
Today’s kids are raised like divas. They’ll never understand what fun was/is.
Utathania ni mayai, wakianguka watavunjika
[ATTACH=full]15226[/ATTACH]

Used to call it Ngerwa.

3 feet ni kidogo sana boss.
ulishawai kwama juu ya sengenge, still got scars

hii ni mayai analogue.
i jumped everything in site

I think we need to revise this question to ensure no one is left out.

@kush yule mnono how high did the stick have to be to enable you to roll under it?

21 Likes

[ATTACH=full]15234[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH=full]15236[/ATTACH]
your childhood must have been horrible

What were you ever good at?You definitely did a lot of injustice to your growing up.

Everything? No, not everything… Si ulirukwa Na akili… :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

@ M2 Weka sasa ile ya kuendesha tyre mzee.

I almost broke my left hand. I could jump my height. We used put sawdust where one was falling.
… and the girls cheering us.

[ATTACH=full]15238[/ATTACH]
its a pity that @old monk missed this
@pamba ulikuwa waeka maji au wakojolea

Hahaha… No you didn’t! I think I’m beginning to like this lady.

Mliendesha mung’are?? Hile ya rubber ya pressure cooker na ka-wire?

Remember Sommer za hewa, with an old Tyre as the spring board.
[ATTACH=full]15241[/ATTACH]

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

maji na cowdung

I was my primary school champ in high jump. Could easily fo around 1.7metres na siringi

@Nefertities… thumbs up! Very original

mavi ya ng’ombe it was