The Gathecha - Raira SGR.

[ATTACH=full]195584[/ATTACH]

Kshs. 800 billion. $8 billion USD.

Are there any factories in Kisumu to support this thing? In other words, itajilipia?!

‘Tighten your belts!’ Mwangi wa Equity said. Mombasa to Malaba SGR. Taxes galore.

Mombasa-Nairobi phase = Sh327 billion,

Extension to Naivasha = Sh150 billion,

and final phase to Malaba via Kisumu = Sh380 billion.

DISTANCE

Phase 1 Mombasa to Nairobi : 485
Km,

Phase 2A, Nairobi to Naivasha : 120 Km,

Phase 2B, Naivasha to Kisumu via Narok, Bomet and Nyamira: 262 Km,

Final section, Phase 2C, Kisumu to Malaba via Yala and Mumias :107 Km.

TOTAL DISTANCE= 974 Km. Give or take.

Six per cent of the modern railway line will consist of four tunnels and it will also have 27 bridges measuring 17.3 kilo-meters that will account for 14.4 per cent of the total project length.

The five counties where the railway line will pass through include [SIZE=5]Nairobi, Kajiado, Kiambu, Nakuru[/SIZE] and [SIZE=5]Narok[/SIZE] while five modern stations will be installed along its corridor to ease ferrying of cargo and passengers.

[SIZE=5]What Raira’s phase 2 will look like:[/SIZE]

Nairobi – Naivasha section
[URL=‘https://twitter.com/KenyaRailways_/status/892330626858332161/photo/1’]View image on Twitter
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DGIxcxdW0AEbQm7?format=jpg&name=medium[/URL]
[INDENT]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/565544183298273280/L4zhvW6f_bigger.jpeg
Kenya Railways@KenyaRailways_

The complex terrain along the Nairobi – Naivasha section will be connected through tall bridges rising up to 58m high #infrastructureke
1:26 PM - Aug 1, 2017[/INDENT]

9 Super Bridges
[URL=‘https://twitter.com/KenyaRailways_/status/892337785889325056/photo/1’]View image on Twitter
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DGI4KWNWsAAeRq-?format=jpg&name=medium[/URL]
[INDENT]https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/565544183298273280/L4zhvW6f_bigger.jpeg

9 super long bridges will be constructed along the Nairobi – Naivasha section of the SGR project #InfrastructureKe
1:54 PM - Aug 1, 2017[/INDENT]

[INDENT][/INDENT]

[SIZE=5]4 tunnels[/SIZE]
[URL=‘https://twitter.com/KenyaRailways_/status/892341519109296128/photo/1’]View image on Twitter
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/DGI7wIfXcAEn8wu?format=jpg&name=medium[/URL]

SGR will go through cliffs in the Rift Valley. 4 tunnels will be constructed along the section covering 7.756km #InfrastructureKe
2:09 PM - Aug 1, 2017[/INDENT]
[INDENT][/INDENT]
[SIZE=6]Raira’s Port. Yaani regacy. Hata yeye ako na regacy:[/SIZE]

[SIZE=6][ATTACH=full]195592[/ATTACH][/SIZE]
Raira SGR termino, Kisum.

Hawa wanaume hawacheki. Mnaona hadi baba ya DPP ako ndani? Mtalipa hadi iishe. They will tax even diapers and ear-rings.

[ATTACH=full]195593[/ATTACH]

[INDENT][/INDENT]

Ujinga ni kipawa. Nowadays we have know-it-all keyboard experts. Bure kabisa!

come srowry dear boy. Or I’ll make you cry like @123tokambio ati your mother has been greatly insulted and assaulted.

You can clearly see the people who call the shots on these DPP cases…

Huyu president wenyu ni mbwa for throwing Ruto under the bus.

And whom are u threatening ye keyboard worrior?

Bila lube my fren.

Wakati utajikuta uki ni block ukilia machozi ati umetukanwa usiseme hukuambiwa.

Go right ahead you coward. Kwani wewe ni binti?

Patricia osha kamisi na kuma kwanza ni mapema sana

Fight brothers fight,we miss them fights.

And just in case anyone had any doubts that the fuel tax ends up in the SGR:

[SIZE=6]Omtatah wants 16% VAT levy on fuel suspended[/SIZE]
Sep. 04, 2018, 12:15 am
By JILLO KADIDA @jkadida

Omtatah believes the imposition of new levy amounts to double taxation since the transaction value has inbuilt taxes, including excise tax, road maintenance levy, petroleum development levy, fuel levy tax and railway development tax.

[SIZE=6]Why gov’t will slap you with Ksh.60 tax on each litre of fuel[/SIZE]
By Sam Gituku For Citizen Digital
https://3dwnh01icn0h133s00sokwo1-wpengine.netdna-ssl.com/wp-content/themes/citizennews_new/images/vida-clock-icon.png

Updated on: 2006, August 23, 2018 (EAT),

Under taxes and government levies, a total of Ksh.39.37 is collected from every litre of petrol purchased. This comprising Ksh.19.90 in excise duty, Ksh.18 for road maintenance, 65 cents for petroleum development and regulation [SIZE=5]while 82 cents are charged on every litre for development of railway network.[/SIZE]

[SIZE=6]How Much You Pay for SGR Everytime You Buy Fuel[/SIZE]

[li]By MICHAEL MUSYOKA on August 21, 2018 - 7:30 pm[/li]

https://www.kenyans.co.ke/files/styles/article_style/public/images/news/fuelling-car.jpg?itok=c2jwTqpt

[li]On Monday, the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC) announced the maximum pump prices for major towns during the period 15th January to 14th February 2018.[/li][li]Following the revision, the petrol price inNairobi went up by Sh2.13 per litre to retail at Sh106.3 while diesel went up by Sh2.39 to retail at Sh98.82.[/li]This was the fifth month in a row that the Commission had raised the maximum pump prices in the country.
Among the charges factored in the total cost is the [SIZE=5]Railway development levy[/SIZE] at Sh0.72 for Super petrol, Diesel (0.70) and Kerosene (0.72).
On average, a motorist in Nairobi with Sh500 will purchase 4.7 Litres. Out of this Sh3.38 will be allocated for Standard Gauge Railway (SGR) development.
[/ul]

Sio mimi nita ku block, WEWE ndio utani block. Ask around. They don’t like me much around these quarters. Lakini endelea. Haribu thread.

Backup mmewasili? Hamnaga kazi ingine ni kusimama tu ukingoja niweke thread?

Pump prices are not true. Mombasa twanunua super at 112.99 in backstreet petrol stations, Shell na Total ni 116.

:smiley: fala ii

I can see UK,RAO, Yusuf Haji, Gen Kameru, Nzioka Waita…Who is the guy in cap?

Article mbili za mwisho ni za August before 8% tax. The point was just to illustrate the amount of tax that goes into SGR.

This is what you said during SGR 1 mbwa koko wewe. The results are here with us.

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D