That Guy on the Left huyo amevaa Ngepa; And then the guy on the Left wearing a Checked Jacket;
Hawa watu wamevaa some very Expensive Winter Outfits that to be Honest i couldn`t Afford as a “Sufferer” huku Majuu…
But by the time some Posh Sonkos from abroad give them away when Summer and hotter temperatures come huku majuu,they loose all their value!!
Funny thing is when i come home every so often alafu i maybe go to a Bash ama ata Clubbing huko K1 na Carnivore alafu napata jamaa fulani ametinga Shati ama Jacket which is so well Labelled as a Company uniform i know from Majuu like a Supermarket etc… Always make me SMFH… Kikikikiiiiiii…
I grew up wearing “mtush” in Kenya so i don`t need any Backlash from this thread Lakini why should anyone wear a Fur lined Jacket ama Winter hat in temperatures of 20 and above?
Victim Mentality.
I am just pointing things out.
Kwenda Majuu is Not Making it in Life. Infact it may be the Opposite!
Life is Equally as Hard Everywhere in the World and its the Values you hold and Choices you make that will get you Through.
hapa kenya hatuvaangi kulingana na musimu…umekaaa na walami hadi umeanza kua stupid…its at nite those idiots are dressed for the cold nite. njagathi ino!
Mitumba are mostly dead pple clothes that have been donated to salvation army huko majuu, they make a killing out of it by selling them to brokers who export them to Africa. So next time u see someone wearing mitumba see @Nefertities na @Purr_27 just know what’s up!
Hiyo Bizna has All but been taken over by the Polish Mafia.
They even Raid those Drop off centres in the dead of night wanachukua all Charity contributions!
I know of some places in the UK nguo zinaanuliwa Summer time from the drying line (Kenya style)…
You are Right.
And there is shops that specialize in selling second hand clothes which have been contributed for free by anyone and the money they make goes to Registered charities that work under the Names of the shops.
e.g there is almost an Oxfam and/or Red Cross Charity Shop on Every Main Street in England and people will drop any unwanted clothes,furniture etc. at the doorsteps of these shops and then the shops take in all the stuff and sell it and give the money to RedCross etc…
Sasa shida ni ati there are Cartels that have discovered the “Niche” in the Market and they will actually pay for your old clothes (per Kg.) so it makes you feel like you have made an Effort but at the same get ting some form of compensation.
This is what the Polish Guys are doing and then they Grade the clothes by Quality and sell them on to Mitumba Traders i Africa.
To satisfy the Demand,they will go as far as Robbing clothes off your washing Line usiku wa manane.
There is also places like next to big supermarket car parks that have “Drop Centres” for old clothes etc. and these wankers go and rob these places.