It took a pandemic to force people to change professions. Companies retrenced. Employees were layed off. Take a look at marketplace groups on Facebook. Entire households are being sold. People are liquidating assets.
[ATTACH=full]366309[/ATTACH]
[COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]Car boot market
Most have relocated to cheaper neighbourhoods. An associate used to live in a 22k 1bdrm in Lumumba Drive, Roysambu, but now lives in a 6k 1bdrm in Mwiki. There are many like him and wenyejis are calling these folks “Mabombay squatter” since they easily stand out.
You speak to landlords and they tell you how one business room can have up to 3 different tenants in six months. People experimenting with businesses. Some with little knowledge of how it operates. My neighbour just bought a Mkangafu and is training with it to prepare herself to work with it. She had a Demio.
[ATTACH=full]366308[/ATTACH]
[COLOR=rgb(226, 80, 65)]Mkangafu
Kumegatha. I can’t say the same about everyone because V8s are still refilling, apartments are still sprouting and rental mansions are still occupied.
Hii Nairobi u have to learn how to run your own race ama maisha itakufanyia ile kitu. Covid or no covid.
Thread closed.
‘’‘There is a wheel on the affairs of men revolve and its mechanism is such that it prevents any man from being always fortunate.’‘’ — Croesus, The History of Herodotus
This Thomas Frederick Bell Jr. an American millionaire heir selling apples in the streets during the great depression. The 1929 stock market crash left him destitute.
[ATTACH=full]366311[/ATTACH]
She wants to transport sand with that Mkangafu?
In Ruaka you dont need an agent to find house for rent. Zote ziko renting with “To Let” signs competing each other.
Covid has introduced people to their financial realities. Some have realized how unsafe employment is. Others have learned a great deal about their spouses. In my hood watu walihama mpaka nikashangaa.
9k salo iko ngangari
Mujamaa wa saiba kutoka tuwanyoroshe umeingia mitini kama floppy diskettes
Hehe, Mkangafu
aka Bedford aka Mkweche
The engine has a commanding sound, mixed with the loose body parts…really liked it while growing up. Ukiiskia unajua kuna foundation mahali.
People have to learn the power of association/compounding/grouping. If all these people came together with their produce, they have enough money to create a small market. And in doing so, they immediately create equity that has value and is saleable ( like shares in a bank). Selling low margin produce individually is very difficult.
How is the escorts business now Tha t bars have closed?