The East African Review - NMG Imekaba Jonde

The heads over at NMG wameanza kukaba jonde (to hold big poop) because they’re scared of the new kid in town - The East African Review. They’re scared that someone else is not as scared as they are.

So they place a full page ad in their newspaper ati we shouldn’t go to the East African Review. Meffi. I for one do not like being told what I should or shouldn’t do. NMG, if you guys don’t have spine, I ain’t buyin’.

I won’t be renewing my subscription to The East African any more.

[ATTACH=full]165610[/ATTACH]
Ati you’re saying I don’t do hwot?

[ATTACH=full]165611[/ATTACH]
The absolute madlad did it!

From your screenshot, The East African Review looks like a garbage site. Pun intended.

immitation is the sincerest form of flattery

So you had to post a thread to say you have an E.African subscription? Humble brag.

I posted a thread to say that I’m not buying the East African any more.

[ATTACH=full]165623[/ATTACH]
Naona huko ndiko columnists walienda, lakini sijui mbona NMG ina wa-publicise

must you announce your consumer choicesb to the world? who are you? what is your (vested) interest in the two media products?

cant you just approach anything objectively? Must everything be seen through the subjectivity of your pre-colonial mindset?

Perhaps its time you stopped being selfish and leave this modernity of the internet to your super great grandchildren.

Stupid old man

you can;t hide/pretend for long mnusa tako. shindwe!

NMG wngetulia tu unless wanawaogopa

Gacui,
Internet forums are a platform for the exchange of ideas. My media consumption choices are ideas.
I have no vested interests; I just don’t like spinelessness, be it from whichever side.

Had no idea it existed till now. Former NMG employees have decided they also need a seat at the high table.

NMG just did a full page ad. for free. That said, hata hao wangetafuta jina ingine, esp. kwa domain name coz. I’m sure I’m not the only one who associates that generic top level domain “.info” with fake news sites

hio site kusema ukweli imechapa. It does not inspire me to even open an article. Kwani walitumia a free theme ?

Ingekuwa kitu kama .africa ama .news ingekuwa poa. But haina shida. We all have to start from somewhere. After all, it is an information site.

Users care about content

Kuna kamtu kamecheswo psyops na hakajui.

Pengine inspiration ni ile ile ilifanya NASA watoe hii logo shutterstock.

Same monkeys, deeper in the forest.