The discovery of Mt Kenya and Mt kilimanjaro

According to KIE approved textbooks, the above were discovered by Johann Ludwing Krapf and Johannes Rebmann.

The question in my young mind at the time was, what about the Africans that were living here? Were they blind to these ‘discoveries’, including others like origin of the River Nile and what not? That question has never been answered even now.

KIE could not simply add the word ‘European’ before ‘discoverers’. Siku hizi you think you are smart when claim disinformation, while generations of Africa have always been disinformed by their own government institutions.

And then you allow your kids, not only to be taught the same sh*t, but also be brainwashed by likes of ticktock. Some fools were caught trying to sneak in woke agenda into CBC curriculum. Right now in the US many woke operatives in the education sector are trying to indoctrinate kids without their parents knowledge.

Kenya is a colonial outpost the moment you understand that the better.

[SIZE=6]they also lied about christopher colombus and america [/SIZE]

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K-FG2oWl-2k

There’s a reason the who is who’s in Kenya do not take their children through that curriculum, and don’t have ‘english’ names for their children.

[ATTACH=full]444593[/ATTACH]

Kilimanjaro. Kilima Njaro. If you read their journals of the discovery, they were guided there by the locals. Nobody but KIE claims they discovered the mountains. Really records indicate they were the first Europeans to see the mountains.

KIE = institute of education does not exist any more, its now KICD = institute of curriculum development.

But about Mt. Kenya there is also no doubt. Kamba people would refer to it as “Kenyaa” – meaning the mountain that has/looks like an Ostrich (Nyaa). Kivoi wa Mwenda, a Kamba G from Kitui is the one who guided Krapf from Mombasa to the mountain. Some people (I won’t say communities) find this history too inconvenient, and is only given cursory mention in our textbooks. If it is they who had managed to give the mountain (and by extension the country) its name, hatungelala… It would be hammered down our heads right from nursery… Just read dr Krapf’s history and writings on his trip from the coast inland, as well as his interactions with “chief” Kivoi wa Mwendwa… One day, once we overcome tribal pettiness, these things will hopefully be given their rightful place in our history books. Some folks will come to see that “Kenya” being a Kamba name is not such a big deal. In fact, most Kamba people don’t even make a big deal of it. We are all Africans. Panafricanism. What would be worse is if, for instance, the mountain (and country by extension) ended up with a name like, say, Mt. Krapf… Kivoi wa Mwendwa, instinctively knowing the stakes (he was a man who could organize shipments to the coast), was keen to insist on the right name of the mountain being put down.

Hio kitu should be amended ikuwe the first white to see Mt Kenya.

Insightful!

Kenyaa = has ostriches i.e kenyaa = kirinyaga
Chife Kivoi didn’t have any influence on naming the country Kenya. He may have been the one who told Dr. kraft the mountains kamba name but hio ati he insisted on the name for Kenya is jaba base chronicles. Even an African chief didn’t have that much say at that time.

Their original writings will shed some light on the matter, hopefully we can access most of it. I’ve seen some interesting things already after a few online searches

Wacha wewe! The chief was only telling him what the mountain was called. Merus, Embus and Kikuyus used to call it Kirinyaga, that is what the kambaa used to pronounce as Kinyaa. No, Kenya (not kinyaa) is not a kamba name. May be it is should also be written that Kambas were slave traders

I was really against giving my girl a zungu name but wapi wifey alisema lazima…but I’m contented she has two of my mother’s African names

Using words like discover in the context of African land formations is perpetuating violence against black people.

Sasa ukiziona na ukosa kutuletea hapa unatusaidia aje ?

Kama hauziweki hapa si basi ungenyamaza tu

Next…

Kwani wife ndio kusema ?
Ata kwa bible it is the fathers specific duty to name his offspring.

Alafu ata without reference to bible, ni mwanaume aina gani anakua overruled na wife on such important matters as their childs name ?

Next…

They would sell their own sisters if the price was right

Bachelor na lanye connoisseurs can’t understand planteshen it’s about give and take alipata jina yenye alikuwa anataka ya kingoso which is Naomi by the way sio jaydenlet and I got my two Kikuyu names

Don’t be lazy waiting to be fed everything. Exercise your curiosity.

I’ve seen interesting bits here and there I may share with talkers after proper reading