[ATTACH=full]351127[/ATTACH]
Signal iko ngangari. I will not accept
[SIZE=5]
You are a cowardly njaruo. You will accept all terms and conditions!
You are not courageous like the njaruo Tom Mboya your name sake. Tom Mboya faced the bullet like a man. Heck he even had his six lower teeth removed.
@Tom Bayeye I am sure you still have the 6 lower teeth plus a massive foreskin!
Surely @Tom Bayeye atleast give one of the two up. Either give up the 6 teeth or the pound of flesh. Hii uoga utaacha lini jameni???[/SIZE]
There was a time Hollywood and even the U.S rail industry operated with such ujeuri.
Hollywood producers were so powerful that even the U.S President had to beg them to swing certain propaganda a certain preffered way e.g support for the war.
The solution was simple. Split the monster up. The govt went to court and won decisively in 1948 to split the studio from the theatre. But even today the studios are still too powerful.
The solution will be to split up facebook and google monopoly in some way. Trump was working hard on that.
This is one reason Trump had to go. Trump govt was hellbent on breaking up these leftist monopolies.
How to break up Facebook if it loses in the government's antitrust suit.
[SIZE=7]How to Break Up Facebook[/SIZE]
[SIZE=6]If the government gets its way, here’s what will happen next.[/SIZE]
BY AARON MAK
DEC 11, 20203:34 PM
It’ll be tough to disentangle these services.
Lionel Bonaventure/AFP via Getty Images
On Wednesday, the Federal Trade Commission filed a lawsuit against Facebook alleging that the company had engaged in illegal anti-competitive behaviors to sustain a social media monopoly. Attorneys general from 46 states, D.C., and Guam—a coalition that conducted an investigation in conjunction with the FTC—filed a separate suit making similar antitrust claims. The FTC is partly seeking to force Facebook to sever its subsidiaries Instagram, which it acquired in 2012 for $1 billion, and WhatsApp, which it acquired in 2014 for $19 billion. The suit will likely be contested for years, and it’s far from a foregone conclusion that Facebook will actually have to break up. But if the FTC is ultimately successful, how would Facebook go about separating itself from Instagram and WhatsApp?
The task wouldn’t be simple. Instagram and WhatsApp have grown considerably since they were acquired, and have become increasingly reliant on their parent’s technical infrastructure, to the point where it can be hard to determine where they end and Facebook begins. In 2019, CEO Mark Zuckerberg reportedly started prioritizing an initiative to unify the systems that underlie Facebook’s core social network with those of Messenger, Instagram, and WhatsApp. This move would give Zuckerberg more control over the various components of his company, keep users engaged within the Facebook ecosystem, and make it more difficult to break these components apart. Facebook has since then allowed Instagram users to communicate via Messenger and created a virtual center where people can change settings and put up posts across platforms.
In the event that a court rules that Facebook does need to divest its subsidiaries, there will be many remaining questions about how to do it. These questions would likely be resolved in a hearing years down the line in which it would be up to the court to figure out how Instagram and WhatsApp can survive as profitable, independent entities that can compete against Facebook. “You can’t just cut off a company and say, ‘You’re on your own.’ They’re going to have to be given whatever they need in order to be viable,” says George Hay, a former member of the Department of Justice’s antitrust division who now teaches at Cornell Law School. “You don’t want Instagram going belly up after a year.”
The unification of Facebook’s component businesses is sure to make separation more difficult, but it’s not clear that it would be worth completely disentangling everything. “What it has sounded like so far is that tying together has been more focused on making interoperability possible between the services,” says Ross Schulman, senior counsel and policy technologist at New America’s Open Technology Institute. “Even if we say that Facebook and Instagram should be separate services, that doesn’t mean that we would want to turn off that interoperability. Interoperability is a foundational aspect of the internet, and it’s not necessarily an anti-competitive thing.” Antitrust experts have actually promoted interoperability because it allows users to more easily switch between different platforms instead of relying on a single dominant one.
Aptly captured. The truth is coming out one bit at a time. We now know why they played hardball with Trump
Ok colon crusher.nimekusikia but i will not bend like you do to the white gods ,i will use their products but will not be subjected to the yokes of keeping people in check…hence signal. Got it?
Njaruo wachana na bhangi.
Ok,nimewacha,hadi jioni