The Death of Democracy in Tanzania

@Abba
@Coolibah
@RV_Pundit

This is how Democracy dies in plain sight.. :angry:

https://x.com/KenyanSays/status/1982434785965289966

They don’t have strong opposition. Democracy without opposition is nothing. Citizens are conditioned to worship the government. Major artists sing government praises all the time and no one talks against them.

..“Bado Mapambano , mapambano , mapambano” ..!! :rofl:

https://x.com/amenya_nelson/status/1982154256904753420

Suluhu must go. WANTAM

https://x.com/KenyanSays/status/1982338683282887071

https://x.com/KenyanSays/status/1982733465264021686

Tanzanian Generation Z appear ready for the confrontation .. :blush:

https://x.com/BernardKavuli/status/1982532122310258773

WAPINDUE HUYO KAHABA WA ZANZIBAR

https://x.com/Liberatus80/status/1982436815341510752

A Message from Tundu Lissu :

“My brothers and sisters, For several weeks now, I have been placed under total isolation — a state of forced loneliness.

The fellow inmates who once shared my cell, all of whom had been sentenced to death, have been removed; I have been left completely alone.

My cell is now fitted with surveillance cameras (CCTV) that record everything I do — even when I relieve myself or change clothes. I no longer have any privacy whatsoever.

This is not a matter of security; it is a deliberate act meant to humiliate my human dignity.
I appeal for this matter to be raised loudly and forcefully, because it is a blatant violation of human rights and an offense under the United Nations Standard Minimum Rules for the Treatment of Prisoners (the Mandela Rules), which clearly state that:

• The inherent dignity of every human being must be respected, even when imprisoned (Rule 1);
• Prolonged or indefinite solitary confinement that denies a prisoner communication with others amounts to cruelty and torture (Rules 43 and 44).

It is also a violation of the Constitution of the United Republic of Tanzania, Articles 12 and 13, which guarantee the dignity of every person and prohibit torture or degrading treatment.

I am prepared to endure any hardship for the sake of my belief in justice and the freedom of our people.

But the humiliation of human dignity can never be acceptable — not for me, nor for anyone who bears the name of a human being.”

Hii uzi yule jamaa @255 hutamwona, TZ ni jungle banae.

https://x.com/jimNjue_/status/1982460002301255791

Ground Ni Moto Kabisa Huko TZ:blush: :fire:

https://x.com/C_NyaKundiH/status/1982439176986362044

Idi Amin Mama has asserted herself, from an outsider to a proper strong woman. Tundu Lissu has been outsmarted, had he been strong then he would have orchestrated protests and civil disobedience all over TZ, and also bring in the diplomatic world.

The Lady will sail through ‘unopposed’ and may even extend her reign beyond the constitutionally accepted two term - she was only finishing Maghufuli’s term!

Suluhu is running against who?

Dance Hump GIF

Wet Dreams with Suluhu
Long live MUUNGANO

https://x.com/TheNairobiTimez/status/1982685150518640659

She is unopposed ..
All her opponents and the Opposition are either in prison or dead .. :joy: :joy:

https://x.com/KenyanSays/status/1982866917376598393
:fire:
https://x.com/C_NyaKundiH/status/1982868356383551875