How is Ethiopia able to survive at that cost…
Very sad situation and yet 90% of our power production is from renewable energy, ie ile maji, steam, wind, sun tulipewa na mungu.
We did that grave mistake of bringing in IPPs.
They have messed up the power costs due to kickbacks to Kenya Power staff.
ethiopia
We just resign ourselves to being a service economy
How is Kenya still surviving as a nation…serikali zote zimekula nchi mpaka stima sasa ni unaffordable…lakini Ethiopia joh
Itateremushwa mpaka 8 KES
But our leaders including highly famed Kibaki are in Ipps.
Which is precisely equal to $5
I meme iwekwe ikuwe part ya kijiji lexicon nilikuwa nimei miss
River Nile na solar zinasaidia Ethiopia sana, Grand Ethiopian Renaissance Dam ikijaa itakuwa inagenerate 5.15GW. Ethiopia has the potential to power up herself and the whole of Kenya, Somalia, south Sudan, Djibouti and Eritrea combined.
What if we all migrate out of this country?
maaan,am feeling the pinch,tokens zinamezwa kumezwa,this month nishanunua za 4500,na sina electronics mob.blackouts zimekua kibao pia…wueeh,we are in for a roughride
This country has a serious shortage of leaders for real. What we have is a bunch of brainless mother -fuckers whose only interest is to plunder.
While other countries are trying to figure out what to do to make their countries develop here we are busy taxing poor people to death just to have enough money to be stolen by the Ruto’s and gachaguas of this country. How do you compete with a country like Ethiopia in attracting investors with that kind of electricity cost?
Our leaders have killed almost all agricultural and manufacturing activities in this country. We import everything, including toothpicks. Yet these aresholes are almost the best paid politicians in the world. However, they will even go to the women’s toilets to get bribes of even 10k.
Remind me again why you voted them in…
Pole:
As long as it’s not mganga!
I think most of Ethiopia s power don’t come from Nile. There’s was a tiff between them & Egypt about a dam that was to be constructed in Ethiopia & that it would lead to drying up of Nile on Egyptian soil. Diplomatic wars ikafanya iyo project iwekwe on hold kwanza. Maybe now ndo inaendelea
Project is up and running, they are even filling up the reservoir mos mos
Have you been living under a rock? The dam was completed kitambo and has been producing power.