Anyone noted the confusion that Thika town has become, from unmanaged transport system, to transport of all kinds, from big buses, mini buses, 14 seater matatus, tuk tuks, motor bikes, bicycles to mkokoteni. The place is a nightmare for pedestrians
And very stupid jams, ata weekend usiku
And another contractor who was awarded the tender to expand the road from gatitu junction doing very little. i think anangoja elnino ikunje. that will be total chaos
The town and its environs are growing at an alarming rate… The kanju or the relevant authority is getting confused and mixed up…
true
The place needs serious strategic planning …road expansions, new inlets and outlets, parking bays, tuk tuk routing, boda boda routing, sewage/drianage system, water supply and housing estates
BTW, what’s the right way to get to the Mang’u-kamwangi road if you’re coming from kenol? I think someone overlooked that need and assumed everyone coming from that direction is getting to Nairobi, thika town or proceeding to Garissa.
I think the stadium should be relocated to the outcast of the town maybe huko Delmonte, n that space used as a parking or main stage
I didn’t, went there late at night last time.
from Kenol trying to join the Mang’u-Kamwangi rd I think either you go all the way to witeithie and use the underpass or you take the route going into Thika town and try to find your way kwa the fly over either way ni complicated
good question. wale wanatoka Thika town enyewe wanapitia wapi?
hako kadistance to witeithie si kafupi jo. kwanza ni x2. to and fro. kuna mtu alidoze hapo
Ukifuata flyover and avoid joining Thika Rd. from Thika there is a way ya ku join that road after the flyover through some road
If you are coming from Kenol right after bluepost like a kilometer away there is this turn you take on the left. Follow it utatokelezea right at the flyover, turn right then a few metres away turn left and you’ll find the Mang’u -kamwangi road right ahead.
Sawa @Mr Black tumeskia…
If I was in the planning committee of the town I would not allow the cemetery to be where it is now, gatitu area, next to Garissa road. The cemetery should be far off from town. The place it is situated is perfect for a matutu terminus so that people are dropped off there and walk to town. The town is currently expanding towards that direction.
Have never seen that road. I will be keen next time.
Road ya kuingia thika town huwa inaniconfuse sana… i do get it nikiona poster ya MKU…
I hope haita kunja watu:p
Actually there are 2 turns almost adjacent to each other.Take the second road which goes up the flyover and make a right join the flyover then immediately take a left turn into Mang’u road