It is definitely coming.
Why would you be happy about a country breaking up. If it does happen, you will have to stay in your country. And only your country
al be in the right country
if it didnt happen in 2017 i dont think it ever will , pambana na hali yako
even in 2017, there was no real reason to break up, there was no legitimacy. A country cannot break up because one man wants to be called president before he dies. If it does actually happen, nitajua kweli sisi ni bonobo. Anyway, shittier things have happened that seem to lack logic or rationale in this our Africa so I would not put it above us to do it one day
let us watch
Chunga sana mzeiya…chunga.
Politics imechafua mioyo ya wakenya mbaiya sana.
Kama hao wanaume wawili hawange afikiana…kunge haribika vibaya…and im talking about 2007.
And those sentiments are still harboured by alot of kenyans…even thr so called wanjiku…tembelea garages markets vibandaski…or enda soccer match ya villages zina share a common boundary but ni different tribes…or because of counties different clans.
The problem ni this 5 year political militancy the elite wanatuzoesha…2007 ilikuwa test run…next time orchestrators watakuwa more tactful and experienced hata hakutakuwa na suspects for icc.
Dont underestimate whats happened to kenyans…kenyans are deeply scarred with nasty feelings and memories…boss kunaweza umana any given time…tread carefully.
Sad thing ni hii generation yetu pia tuna harbour such feelings and animosities badala tu realise we are in this together we should work for our mutual benefit…jirani yako akimaskinika ata tupa ujirani na akuporeh wewe…unadhani ataibia watu hajui?
Anyway sazingine mi huona a glimmer of hope…kuna watu hatuentertain tribalism and such primitive destructive ideas and ideals…i believe we will see change very late in our lifetimes.
Mungu tafadhali tusaidie.
Also funny enough, it won’t be because of Raila Odinga. It will be David Ndii through William Ruto
Ruto will have been on both sides of the equation and will know his longterm fate. David will have to redraw his map and make Kenya bigger.
As a Kalenjin, which I think you are, you should be extremely worried if such happens. You are sandwiched between Jaruos, Kikuyus, Maasai, Kisiis, Baruhyas and Samburus. Most of these tribes will ensure you don’t criss-cross their country and possibly you would perish due to lack of basic necessities.
?
How is David Ndii even involved?
Anyway I’m not completely against Kenya breaking up. It is not a solution but maybe tutaheshimiana then.
Usinikumbushe 2017 i was in eldoret
Together with their Nilotic Kin the Pokots and Turkanas, they’ll join South Sudan
Kenya will never break…you will die and leave Kenya prospering.
After Uhuru retirement and Raila retirement because he is too old now which other politician do you think is strong enough to cause commotion Kenya. After Raila Ruto exit which shall be decided anyway in 2022 when one of them becomes president the leaders we shall have the likes of Mudavadi Mutua Kipcumba murkomen Kuria Ichungwa among others are too liberal and harmless to cause any instability.
Besides that Kenya has got a stable military that has never involved itself in politics since independence and has thus become institutionalized. So the dream of kenya breaking up ni kama mnyambo ya punda.
What is she breaking up into? It won’t solve anything.
2022 will be one of the most peaceful elections in kenya’s history
Sugoi is the only leader with the capacity to commit genocide. He is the lowest form of human life. A product of the worst of Moi era. Sijui mbona watu wanataka turudi huko.
Hakuna kitu ita happen
I believe a break up with the option to rejoin would help the country move forward. But I don’t think it will happen.