Kwa imagination ama? Most people who would own one sidhani wako ktalk
Uko serious?? You clearly do not understand sarcasm. Sina Range Rover and I think my reply was obvious. Nilikuuliza kama uko nayo juu you are attacking it na confidence fulani ya mtu amekuwa nayo.
Bro the moment i saw green smile nilijua ni mnyambo wa punda. The other statement was a btw. Simmer down
Wacha ku-attack magari haujui vizuri.
Bro ive owned a bunch of cars and my own research ilinishow nisiguze Range Rovers. Ingia youtube uone reviews…hapa kenya watu wame over glorify hiyo ndae. After warranty its costly to maintain.
You have owned cars, but not Range Rovers. Also, nilikam kuona majority of the people who buy BMWs, Range Rovers, etc are upper middle class posers and not the intended target market. I would only value the opinion of someone who has owned a Range Rover and serviced it according to the manufacturer’s specifications without fail because most people don’t. The same logic applies for mercedes, BMWs, Discoveries etc.
Hapa Kenya you will find canibalized mercedes benz, BMWs etc in these middle class and upper middle class estates but you wont find such in Muthaiga/Karen/Runda. Why? Because people in the latter can afford to service those cars without fail lakini hawa middle class wa kutisha watu ndio hupigwa stick when they skip service and try to cut corners. Eventually anapea gari bad review while ni yeye alishindwa kuimaintain.
I agree with you. Reviews zimejaa online.
I am saying that to make my ego feel good coz i can’t afford.
Sarcasm ni vocabulary kwako.
The fact that you brought jungus into this talks alot about you.
Sijafika mahali inferiority complex inaniweza kama wewe
You’re not the target market.
A car is not all about looks and comfort, it is also about the confidence it take you to Kisumu and back…that is reliability. The reason you Uhuru and ruto using land ruiser and lexus yet it is bought and serviced by taxpayers money.
Ni uzie ile NZE yako.
- Range Rovers are a status symbol - globally.
- Humans are aspirational.
- Therefore, majority of Range Rover buyers can’t actually afford to maintain the vehicle according to the manufacturer’s specifications.
- Those customers (majority) cut corners to continue using the car without incurring the costs by missing service, using fake parts, using unqualified labor, etc.
- The car breaks down and they leave bad reviews everywhere. They blame the car instead of themselves for punching above their weight.
Ukiona Anerlisa (Keroche) na uone influencer with Range Rovers, who do you think will tap out first?? Kumbuka most buyers are like celebs not like Anerlisa i.e people who want to appear richer than they actually are.
A brand new Range Rover comes with 3 years/80,000 km manufacturers warranty.
The manufacturer assures you that it won’t breakdown (as long as you do maintenance as scheduled per the owner’s manual) for the first 3 years, and if it does, you get a free repair.
After 3 or 4 years, the owner will sell it to a middle-class who will then sell it to another middle-class after 6 or 7 years.
The people who are saying a Range Rover is unreliable and expensive are those who bought it 10 years after the warranty has expired with 200k mileage.
I’ve never heard first-hand owner of a brand new Range Rover complaining about reliability.
I have a rich uncle…not upper middle class. Rich. He owned a used BMW. Car was bought used. Services at the dealer. Si jamaa wa kirinyaga rd. Car still broke down severally. Major repair i witnessed was an engine replacement which cost him over 1M. Jamaa alikuwa anadai ati BMW have very good safety rating. Anyways dude got tired of visiting garage andwanted to dispose it. Ilikaa kwa car yard for a year…no one wanted to touch it. Most people didn’t believe ati engine was new they thought ni sales tactic of salesman. Anyway he ended up selling the car to a relative at half of his asking price ndio iache kuozea yard. Lesson i got is that most machines are best while still under warranty. Alishika Mercedes baridi at DT Dobbie with only 9k kms on the clock. Am not a hater ni ukweli nasema…my personal opinion which no one has to agree with me.
Ukishika Range Rover kuwa na pesa ya kuipeleka Inchcape for servicing and repairs. Nothing less kama uko Kenya.
Hapo ndipo they separate the men from the boys.
I have come to a conclusion that the Japanese excel at car-building nonpareil. manufacturers are also influenced by their markets. the Japanese Confucian outlook encourages simplicity and minimalist approach to consumption. Failure is also very shameful in japan. That’s why they make reliable vehicles. Europeans try to include every technology known with a limited budget and it is for that reason they have vehicles with poorly made critical parts. Americans want big cheap stuff(big=good).
Gaylord uko very articulate when hauko booty bandit antics
Follow me until tukutane physically
There’s a Rivian Electric Truck in Kenya, tushawahi bangaiza nayo in traffic kama imejaa matope. Kenya iko na mapesa