Thank you

There was a job vacancy somewhere.I applied, got shortlisted and told to attend the interview. It went on well with the usual precipitation of technical and current affairs questions of which I comfortably answered with some level of articulacy. However I almost goofed, when I was asked about the emerging technologies in banking sector. I momentarily blanked out, then I remembered reading something about Pesalink here in Ktalk. I don’t quite remember what I said exactly, but I do remember mumbling about being a mobile app or USS…something and that its a money transfer application, co-owned by several banks. Going by their shared look of dazedness, I could tell they had not heard about it…To cut the long prose short I got the job. Undoubtedly that pesalink thing was my leverage. So I raise a glass to a toss to celebrate this resourceful community. Its an oasis of information and knowledge -A great deal of help to some of us. For that I say, thank you.

56 Likes

Apart from the word Meffi, which I drop to non-villagers when am angry, I have learned alot too.
:slight_smile:

14 Likes

.congrats bro

Congratulations.Pia Ungewaambia technology ya kusafisha macho kwa banking halls.

14 Likes

Congats for acing the interview. Though in actual sense, interviews are normally meaningless and very poor in gauging an individual’s true competence. Especially in tech areas. I recall reading somewhere that a physics flop could have aced an interview at the expense of A. Einstein. The latter had a ‘problem’ with his dress code and English was not his strongest point.
Apparently, some of them most intelligent people have a problem expressing themselves clearly. Obama without a teleprompter is just your ordinary politician.

11 Likes

Congrats.

Nice…!!! make sure you hit all your target kama threshold ya shot 7.

Congrats… now prove that you are worth your salt

Nunulia the perpetually logged in wazee FAXE, bombe ya billionaires.

And congrats.

Congratulations.

Congratulations

Nice one but future ref…next time you give such hekayas a 3 months in the works.Even though the interviewees aren’t ktalkers but office rep yako saa hii ni ule mse wa pesalink

You’re welcome. Sasa ukiingia pale type huduma nzuri. Congratulations.

Thank you

:D:D:D:D:D…will do so

Roger that, sir

Swadakta braza

Maisha mazuri bro. Cheerz mate.

Congratulations