The day is coming when terrorist groups will finally have drone technology at their disposal. I am not talking about the toys being sold on ebay, I am talking about robots in the air at 20,000 feet armed with cameras and hellfire missiles. With such capabilities, Al-Shabab can attack us from anywhere and with the amount of damage that one missile can cause, decimation of an entire town is not impossible.
They already do; a terror group by the name of CIA
Does KDF have drones?
yes we do. but the small ones that you throw into the air and then they fly.
So how is this useful to us? We should pray that the day doesn’t come or that we acquire those drones first and finish them before they get to us.
This is a dog eat dog world, you fuck a man before he fucks you
What about the big ones kama hiyo above?
But on a serious note… I doubt its anytime soon. Most of these super power countries are yet to acquire such expensive technology…sembuse al-Qaida? The complexity and running costs means they can only acquire the cheap ones that use unencrypted technology; and they definitely cant do 1,000ft leave alone 20k
I don’t know but they should have hata kama ni moja
Lakini if such a drone is on its away to attack some place in Kenya, do we have capabilities to detect and stop it?
Obama hakuleta hata ka second hand:D
Inside the mind of a terrorist mastermind:
“Why would you incur extra expenses (millions of dollars) in buying a whole drone when you can just convincingly lie to akhmed that he’ll get 72 virgins upon his death, and that his place in heaven is guaranteed?”
Ofcourse no, but its only the Americans, Britons and a few other nations with mega military budgets that can have such. Even rouge states like North Korea (I can assume) only have the short range versions (if they do) otherwise if they did have the big toys, Seoul ingekuwa magofu. The technology incorporates satellites that give it that massive strike range. Al-Qaida watatoa wapi satellites zao?
hakuna kitu kama hiyo. zetu ni za surveillance si za attack.
Most governments are normally richer than the rebels/terrorists, when such drones become cheap and/easy enough to manufacture, governments will have drone hunters in their possession. /drones will have to transmit a code identifying themselves or else get shot down by the hunters
if a millitary can afford fighter jets they can afford drones, their acquisition cost is cheaper, training their pilots is cheaper and faster, cost of flight per unit time is also lower. In short, what is keeping most militaries from acquiring drones are the conditions the USA has before they can allow you to buy
No, the reason North Korea doesn’t attack South Korea is not because they can’t, its because they are afraid of the repercussions. They have short range missiles that can deliver several types of payload in Seoul yet hawajawai, they only send them to the sea just to prove they have the capability
They might get the drones but where would they get the missiles? It is not as if you can just walk into a Shop and buy a hellfire missile
Wakuwe na ndege kwanza
Americans aren’t the only ones who can build drones. Look at China, Russia and Israel. Most states have small props that can be used in place of drones (Kenya included, akina tucano na grob) and carry the same payload but it’s the endurance that makes drones stand out. They can fly 24+ hours and what will be needed is the pilots to change shifts on the ground