Tenders, about them, how to get them??

You are looking to be a Tenderprenuer, looking to supply anything sukari, photocopy papers, stationary, Computers and anything out there that offices and schools etc use. the idea being, wakitaka anything they call you, say they need this and that and how many of them, among other descriptions and specs (Ask for a quotation).
Then you, unatafuta shimo, kama ni photo copy papers you go to river road uko chini where they cut sheets and package them for you, so buy a ream at say 250 and sell at the standard 400* the quantity the order entailed. Same for Computers and other related stuff…, you deliver and collect your cheque.
Where i need help is, are there people doing this? How do you hack it? is it that the documents you present for prequalification of tenders (Incorporation, PIN, CR12, YAGPO, Tax Compliance, Company Profile, etc)
you bind these documents into a very presentable document + the receipt and the tender document you purchased.
you make calls, do emails, walk ins, lakini hazikam. 1 year down the line, nothing.

So Talkers… nipeni some pointers, i want to get ahead in this… nimekua tu nikifile nil returns

Mimi nataka kuanzisha such a company, ebu nipe mawaidha on how to go abou it. Requirements, documents etc…

hizi nittie grities mimi sikusumbuana nazo, i just paid some one to do the registration on my behalf, story ya ku queue, stamp duty, KRA things, VAT look for a lawyer get articles and memorandum, nini nini… nikafanyiwa, i parted with some kidogo cash

So, give me a rough estimate of how much to part with for someone to do all that on my behalf…

well, depends on the documents that you need… i paid like 27K 2014, maybe huyo madam amengeza.

go talk to principals or directors of the companies you want to supply cut a prenup(kickback) with them.
it has never been in writing thats means you must appear a man of your word. a man who can remmit your kickbacks. this is how we win contracts. like a cdf classroom worth 450k you get a 100-200k profit but you remmit 50k kickback.

In this country, its give and take (I despise this by the way). You need to have alot of network to enable you get the tender. Its who knows who

I dont think a single company can supply varying items which do not fall in the same category, as in you can’t supply stationary and foodstuffs and furniture, I’d think they wouldnt go for a jack-of-all-trades

tokambio nione inbox…

sometime back before huduma center came you could register very many companies and business names and say nature of business is " General merchandise " Anyway registering a business name is the easy part.
For schools you need to know the principal, deputy and at least one board member( the more senior or influential the better).
tender ikitokea apply for example six tenders, tell the principal 2, deputy 2 and board member 2. that way you will know who influenced what tender and who deserves a kickback
ukipata tender usikuwe mchoyo na kickbacks. all the best.

Tenders is all about networking yaani kujuana…fanya reasearch kwanza jua ni akina nani a=unapelekea documents zako n if possible befriend them n tender zita cme…once again its all bout networking

True. Most tenders are won in social places…bars, weddings, out of town events…You submitting your tender documents is usually just a formality. Network, be social, be outgoing, know people and also know people who know people.