Be ready to part with 10% of the contract sum,
Chunga kuoshwa or lose everything in the name of chasing a successful tender.
During electioneering period avoid Govt tenders like a plaque more specific County Tenders
Niaje Joseph Weil?
Kijana mdogo, utapata HBP mapema. Sasa kama wheeler dealers kama @FieldMarshal CouchP hawajawahi lipwa tangu 2017, wewe ni nani?
Ogopa sirkal, tafta NGOs
Wth :D:D:D
Best tenderpreneuring ni ya private companies. Unalipwa pesa within 45 days or in some cases in advance, then you give the procurement officer and accountant their cut, and the cycle continues.
I would never touch a government or county government tender even with a 100 foot pole.
Too many people with interests and too much bureaucracy.
I tried construction- CDF classrooms to be precise. Nikainua mikono. 1. You part with money for the county CDF committee to skew the tendering process to award the tender to your company (they actually tell you to submit 3 different bids using 3 different companies and advise you on what to quote per bid). 2. After you are awarded the tender, you give them their 10% upfront. 3. You land on site and the school principal and his/her board are waiting for you, you must give something ndio uanze kazi. 4. The clerk of works has their cut and facilitation during every site visit. 5. When you finish, for the clerk of works to certify, you part with money. 6. At the CDF office wamekungojea, before they give the payment voucher, you part with money. 7. You take the payment voucher to the school for the principal to write the cheque, he needs fuel, his board needs lunch before they can convene and sign the cheque.
- Start with an open mind
- Open 3 companies and have different directors. Siku hizi no kama 15k per each
- Kuna kagazeti kanaitwa my gov, angalia hako kagazeti every month for tenders
- Apply all you can, be very meticulous… Attach all documents as requested, pre-qualification letters from similar entities, a profile if required, separate the documents/chapters with colored papers for ease of reference by the procuring entities, lastly read the tender document instructions very keenly it will guide your application.
- Fill all areas as asked, and put in an envelope and address the envelope as requested.
Ulifikisha have the receiver sign a delivery book.
Avail yourself during the tender opening date and check if ilifika, mostly it’s an open afffair and you get to glimpse what fellow players have done so that you improve your presentation next time. They will tell you what you need to do later on or the next steps.
As I said, be open minded and share with those who do similar biashara, you will get pointers. The most feared are the best people to work with. I’ve no godfathers but I’ve worked with DOD/MOD they pay within a week of invoicing, Central Bank 1 week, KCC 1 month… Etc
Afterwards, I always give the paper pushers some appreciation.
*** Many are moving into framework agreements where they keep you in the database and call on need basis so keep on applying, but apply properly.
I hope that helps
I saw these adverts last year but the required outcome didn’t commensurate with the cash being offered by cdf/government. I never attempted.