Mid last week I travelled to Mombasa and took many pictures. Im sure a lot of you have travelled this road countless times but pictures (aside from keeping memories) have a way of bringing out things we might not notice or things we just take for granted.
During the trip, I spend the two nights in Mtwapa and travelled to Kilifi. I did not spend much time in Mombasa the town itself but I made several observations.
Firstly, I’ve got to give it to Mombasa motorists for being very observant and respectful of traffic lights. Even matatu guys stopped for the red light in the middle of the night when there was no traffic, which is truly great.
Secondly, the town stinks, kwanza hapo karibu Makupa Causeway!
Thirdly, Mtwapa imejaa Gikuyu with accent hehe.
Anyways, I will post several threads with pictures of places along Mombasa road, Mtwapa, and Kilifi.
I will try to maintain some form of sequential order but zikichanganyika ni sawa pia.
Thanks, huyo wa xtrail karibu akose kufika, some people have a death wish on the roads.
Angalia huyu wa Fielder hapa chini, karibu akufie hapo kama si mtu wa trailer (with container on the left) kumuondokea na kuenda nje ya barabara. He temporarily lost control right after this photo and would have collided head on with the oncoming trailer coz probox ilikua ishaenda nje ya barabara. His gods were on his side.