Tembea Kenya. Know Your Country

This is not a resort in Europe. It is Samich resort near Nyaru Elgeyo Marakwet County
[ATTACH=full]14460[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]14461[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]14462[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]14463[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]14464[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]14465[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]14466[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]14467[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]14468[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]14469[/ATTACH]

21 Likes

Terrific! Superb! Fantastic! Heavenly! Money!

Looks great but it has no swimming pool :frowning:

ESCAPE PLAN NI GANI WA POKOT WAKIKUOM NA BUNDUKI?

i dont think it is even beautiful

where is everybody?

Naweza roll kwa hiyo grass…:D:D:D:D

absolutely breathtaking. No swimming pool?

Beautiful.

kunauzwa balozi huko?

nice overlooking the Kerio Valley

Nice pictures, nice view, but these places are only good for a family getaway, or weekend with your wife/girlfriend. But nothing nice really, nothing interesting, you can’t stay there for two days without getting bored. It’s probably cold and in general very boring. One NGO that contracts my services requested us to work from the great rift valley lodge, and we all sent back a resounding No! Then they proposed a few other places and we all said we’ld rather work from Nairobi. I have been to many of these places and they are generally very boring unless you have awesome company or if located in a game park where you have traditional dances etc etc.

I want to build something similar. If only bahari ingeweza onekana ukiwa Shimba hills

Wewe ni Nairobi umependa

so you work for the evil society

this is hate speech.
those people use gps/satelite to locate herds of kienyeji cattle.
ukitoka kitale uende lowdar you will be carjacked na hawataimba ngombe

If it has 3g internet then sawa otherwise, I can only spend five days max in that place.

NICE EXTERIOR, POOR INTERIOR FINISHES

Nope, i’m just being honest..once you are given the key card to your room, and you find that huge bed and probably a bathtub there is nothing else to it. Maybe the meals, which are well prepared but pricey. Expect to find low cellular network coverage and probably no Mpesa services. If it’s a rainy season you’ll be stuck in your room with poor DSTV reception but fast internet. At night sometimes it’s too cold you’ll have to warm the bed with hot water bottles. There is always a local bar but I’ld advise you to buy your liquor beforehand otherwise you’ll go broke or stay sober.

No, but they sometimes contract my services.

A huge price to pay for silence and quietness these rooms/cottages will range from 10,000 to 50,000 a night. Sometimes even higher.

Yes and probably pay 50,000 to 250,000 for that period. Even if you downloaded TBs there is no way you’ll get even.

advise you to buy your liquor beforehand otherwise you’ll go broke or stay sober.
quality differs from human to the next.
it is not bad.if the devil gave me a job for fueling hell and the price is right i would do it.
there is no such thing as a huge price as long as the buyer is satisfied. there is a pub i visited once a gk was going for 370,sikuumwa since i loved the exprience. it was a fair deal
kuna mtu ametusiwa hapa.
your perspective is hilarious,yaani unamaanisha jamaa atapelekwa huko ni net?