I know many plastic fans will be exposed here,chelsea fans kwanza…Well back to topic, when did u start supportin yr fav EPL team and why? i will begin…As u all know am an Arsenal fan kutoka bafo…why i started supportin Arsenal…wellll coz of Nwankwo Kanu,he had jus left PSV alafu patas an heart disease and joined Arsenali…apo sasa nikakuwa fan wa Arsenali damu juu ya ile support Arsenali walipatia mwafrika mwenzangu…akina Pirez, Wiltord, Vela, Petit, Ljumberg, Henry, Veira etc etc were my heroes then…na hadi leo mm ni Arsenali damu…semeni vile mlikuwa fans…najua wengi ni juu ya peer pressure ama kwa madem coz ua hubby(boyfie is supportin a ertain team pia wewe unafuata…tell us na si ati ni tafadhali
Manchester United 1997 initially liked the teambecause of andy cole, sherringham, roy keane, giggs beckham and schmeichel
Man Utd, way back in 1995 when the EPL and Road to Wembley used to be screened on good old KBC. Cantona, Hughes, Irvin, Sherringham, Kanchelkis, Schmeichel etc. The kind of football was out of this world!
Niaona tulianza almost the same time kakabrazza. Tuko strong!
Ever United, ever Strong Mbloo!
My late Dad & I were liverpool fans.Used to watch Big league soccer & Road to Wembly hizo times ya Ian Rush & Kenny Danglish.Kuboeka nayo enter late 90s DSTV kwa mapubs nika kuwa Arsenal aka A.S.S.n.o.l since 1998 from the likes of Martin Keown,David Seaman,Ian wright,Ray Palour,DENIS BERGKAMP,Marc overmars,Emmanuel Petit,Freddie Ljungberg,Nicholas Anelka,Robert Pires,Nwanko Kanu,Slyvian Wiltord,Gilberto Silvia,Jens Lehmann,THE LEGENDARY THIERRY HENRY(hizo siku zake tulikuwa mambo mbaya),Emmanuel Adebayor,William Gallas,Kolo Toure,Cess Febregas,Robin Van Persie,Mikel Arteta,Alex Song…to akina Theo Walcot,Ozil,Carzola,Peter Cech to SANCHEZ.
GUNNER FOR LIFE!!
I was not a fan of football until asnol were thrashed 8-1 and my best friend kept rubbing it on my face since I had joked that I supported arsenal. I became a gunner and my friend has since been RIP thanks to second generation/moonwalker
Mzee was/is Manchester Damu, bn hooked ever since
as a kid i used to support Brazil on WCs however sikua nimechangamkia ligi yoyote. that changed when one day in Jan 2007 i accompanied a friend to watch Arsenal vs Man u. Arsenal fell behind 1-0 but launched a come back. when Thierry Henry scored a majestic header from an Eboue cross, i was hooked. we won 2-1. since then the number of Arsenal games i have missed are less than 20
as expected watu wa chelsea are MIA
He he he he.
Arsenal 2001-02 season when i was in my early 20s,
days of
[B]David Seaman, Ashley Cole, Patrick Vieira, Tony Adams, Fredrik Ljungberg, Dennis Bergkamp, Thierry Henry, Ray Parlour, Edu, Sol Campbell, Richard Wright and [/B]Nwankwo Kanu
[B]
[/B]
Nwankwo alitoka PSV akaenda Inter before joining Arsenal. That team was really good and made me a fan instantly. Kwanza wazee wa kazi Tony Adams na Martin Keown, hawakuwa wanacheka na watu. Then hapo 2000 or 2001 Ashley Cole akaingia first 11 from academy na Sol Campbell joined on a free transfer from Spurs. Gunning for glory.
[ATTACH=full]18031[/ATTACH]
Kanchelskis mtu wangu. Hizo ndo siku ball ilikuwa ball. Hakukuwa na upuzi ya kudive ovyo ovyo
'99 United hadi walitoa ngoma. Plastic fans hawatambui
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yGUxC39b3oQ
That team was the best of Ferguson’s era.
1996 via KBC which used to screen the previous weeks matches on Saturday, I started noticing the likes of Cantona, Giggs, Andy Cole and others and got hooked. By 2010 I found the EPL craze too much after hearing kanges, chokosh and even hoovers calling themselves ‘sisi’ and ‘nyinyi’. I stopped supporting any one team and I now enjoy my football better.
Chelsea fans were born after abramovic bought the club.
Lakini back then ball was free. Nowadays the big business has made it less interesting. Its all about the money. Hiyo 205M Multichoice ina make sure imerudisha thrice[ATTACH=full]18054[/ATTACH]